We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5811 Signal Ave. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed over night at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good and the breakfast was good as well. The only problem we had was finding a way into the hotel off the road. There is no sign on the road to indicate the entrance to the hotel. In fact you have to go through a gas station to get to it. The GPS takes you to a road behind the hotel and where there used to be an entrance into the hotel, there is now a gate which blocks entrance.

Room Tip: Good luck finding the entrance to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
26
23
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed there during the Hot Air Balloon Festival. Rooms were very clean and large. Great View of the Balloons when not at the park. The staff was very kind and helpful, including the cleaning staff. Never had the all around nice atmosphere when staying somewhere. So pleasant and calm, what ever your needs where they were there to help you! I will go back there and would highly recomend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way to Durango and wanted to overnight at a location that was toward the northern part of town. This was a great find! The service was outstanding, the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was beyond the usual fare - hot eggs and sausages! Great value. Honored the highway coupon rate!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Older hotel (carpets could stand to be replaced) yet overall a very pleasant place to lay our heads. Rooms were very, very clean. For the price this was a bonus on our road trip.
The manager and staff are the most pleasant we have met on any trip. The desk manager asked our needs and preferences and offered the best solution. Thanks to him we upgraded our room and we were very happy, especially for the price!
With all the many, many hotels in the area, I was so glad that we found this gem and will definitely put this Comfort Inn on our list for any future trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We recently stayed here on our way through NM with our young children. This hotel is conveniently located just off I-25 on the north side of town. There are a decent number of restaurants in the area and gas just across the parking lot. The building itself is older, but decently maintained. The beds were soft and saggy, there wasn't a fridge in our room (especially disappointing for our situation), and the whole building needs a good vacuuming. The breakfast was decent and kept full. The pool area was also disappointing, the pool itself was frigid and in need of some updating....paint was flaking off the pool sides into the water and the floor was very slippery and mildewy in places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Waterford, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is not a 5 star but clean and safe. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Carpet needs better vacuuming techniques in rooms, hallways and elevator. Other than that it was clean. Olivia was especially helpful. Overall a nice place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was excellent and meet our expectations. We need a clean and safe place to sleep, not a 5-star resort, and got what we needed for a fair and reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Address: 5811 Signal Ave. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.