We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Nice Three Years Later” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alabama
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“Still Nice Three Years Later”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Just spent the night at this hotel after having stayed here a few years ago and found it to still be very nice. The rooms and common areas have been maintained very well. You'll notice a little wear around doors, etc, but nothing significant. Breakfast is good in the AM and there is good free WiFi. Location is right off of I-40 on the westernmost edge of Albuquerque. Not much dining around...fast food really. 5 floors, interior corridors with elevators. Pets allowed, but no smells, etc. Great outdoor pool and hot tub area. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Ample free parking. Sunday AAA rate was a shockingly low $44...$20 or so less than my last stay and i'm not sure why. I'd recommend it in the $70s.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    153
    65
    27
    24
See reviews for
185
122
44
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

The service was helpful, friendly, courteous and efficient. The room was clean with fresh breeze and relaxing. The bed were very comfortable and homely. The breakfast was complimentory and it was delicious and satisfied. The pool view was looking good and inviting after a long drive, enjoyed it very much. I travel a lot and I would say this place was one of the comfortable place that I would comeback and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here three nights while touring around Albuquerque. Breakfast was good. (boiled eggs, bagels/cream cheese, toast, cereal, fruit, muffins, milk, juice, coffee) We were in the least expensive room - two doubles (queens would have been better but doubt they would fit) and bath. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Everything seemed pretty clean. A/C worked great. Room was quiet - 4th floor overlooking the pool. Front desk and breakfast help were all friendly. Breakfast/lobby area was very large and roomy. Outdoor pool (not heated) and hot tub were decent. Lots of seating around. Also had an outdoor patio area off the lobby. Don't forget to take your room key if you go out to the patio or pool! Location was good. Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We reserved a room here, as the hotel is pet-friendly and had a good rate.

Upon arrival, we were sent to a room that was adequate, but the T.V. was not functioning properly. We asked to be moved to a room with a functioning television and were sent to a room that had a new flatscreen, but smelled of smoke. I went to the front desk and asked for a non-smoking room. They told me I was already IN a non-smoking room and that many people smoke in rooms that they are not supposed to.
One more move and we were sent to a handicap-fit room, which would have been fine but the bathroom was not clean. The floors were sticky and smelled of urine.

My overall impression of the hotel was that it had not been updated recently, as the La Quinta advertisements tout. I also felt that the general cleanliness was lacking and would not feel comfortable/safe staying here.

On the positive side; the staff did try to make us happy and when they were not able to accommodate us, they offered a refund. We did book through La Quinta directly, not a 3rd party; this affected our ability to attain a refund.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland,US
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Nice hotel, outdoor pool and hot tub. Nice clean rooms, nice bed. But after eating breakfast with all the dogs around, I got all sneezy and wheezy. I swear an english bulldog watching me eat looked like Winston Churchill. Good breakfast, love them waffles

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

This hotel seems pretty new. The rooms were large and clean and the people were nice. The hotel is on the western side of the city, and the only downside of the hotel is that you can hear big trucks going by on the I-40. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

This was a one-night stay for me on the way from Phoenix back to the east coast. I had stayed at a property across the street (comfort inn) a month earlier on the way to AZ and didn't like it much. I noticed this La Quinta Inn and made reservations for the return trip. The La Quinta is very modern, well-appointed, clean, and quiet. The Staff is very professional and friendly. There's plenty of parking in case you're pulling a trailer (as I was) or an RV. The carpets, furniture, and appliances are all very new and in good working order. They offer a nice complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. I'll definitely stay here again on the next trip. There is an all-you-can eat buffet restaurant (Furr's) within walking distance at the end of the street. Good value for the money.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.