We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Manchester, NH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Nice place, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had a nice stay here, and found everything clean, safe and comfortable. In the room are a basic coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, flat screen tv of course. The wi-fi worked great, easy to connect to and pretty fast compared to many hotels' internet. Nice work desk and chair, and they have my favorite new accessory that I'm starting to see in some hotels - a square attachment to the desk that gives you three additional grounded plugs, and two USB ports. You're able to use and charge all your electronics without crawling on the floor and choosing what to unplug. Brilliant! The location is convenient and the front desk staff were very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    131
    59
    27
    19
See reviews for
170
97
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alliston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Clean, comfortable and well worth the money. Front desk staff were helpful with local restaurants. Got a free Margarita at the Mexican Restaurant when we told them we were staying at the LaQuinta Inn. Bed was awesome, enough pillows and towels, great internet and just a very pleasant stay, wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed at a La Quinta last night - disappointed, but it was an older one, so decided to give a new-looking one a last shot. Such a mistake. The rooms were marginally clean, the elevator and telephone was filthy - and the phone didn't even work. If it hadn't been very late and we were very tired, I would have left immediately after I got to the room. In fact, called a couple of hotels that I prefer, and realized how exhausted I was and decided to stay after all. The room wasn't clean, bathroom floor not very clean - towels marginal. Strangely, La Quinta doesn't have two queen beds - only doubles.

Worse yet, a little yapping dog down the hall.

Ten years ago I decided to not ever stay at La Quinta again, but my travel buddy had recent pleasant experience, so we gave it a shot. I am once again determining that I will never stay at another La Quinta.

I'm amazed that the management doesn't show more pride in her hotel! It wasn't at all worth the price that we paid, and has strengthened my resolve to stay from these mediocre hotels!

Room Tip: Find another hotel - don't take your chances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice while traveling for the Christmas holidays. Very nice accommodations with very helpful staff members. Hotel is near many fast food and sit-down restaurants. Area gas stations offer excellent fuel prices. Breakfast comprised of fruit, pastries, cereal, hot waffles, and miscellaneous items. We really had no major complaint about the breakfast other than it would be nice if more hot items were offered. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Best part is that they accept my 125lb dog! I love that the entry way was hardwood making an easy spot to feed him and provide with water. The bathroom left a lot to be desired. Toilet had some issues and the trial shampoo/body wash combo was horrible. Bed was comfy. I asked for room closest to the door for my dog (he has bad leg) they accommodated me no problem. TV great working order and nice picture. thermoset in room was ten times better than the average "high/med/low" blower nonsense. Hallway was a little noisy making my dog bark but that is to be expected in a hotel that accepts dogs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascocita, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

For the price, I would recommend...Loved the mirror and pictures in the room...I stayed in a King Suite.... But listen La Quinta: I am barefoot when I walk out of the shower, so walking on the floor with black stains on it, doesn't make me feel clean.
Also, UPDATE YOUR SHOWER HEADS! Water spraying on the wall and shower curtain, DOES MY BODY NO GOOD!
Overall, it was a good stay for a quick pass through while on the road...Wouldn't recommend for a long term stay in Albuquerque....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was an average hotel. The room was adequate with the only shortfall -- no fan to dispel odors or steam from shower. The breakfast was average but could be much impproved by including hot items (i.e.-scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon, etc.).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.