We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Check-in was fast and the staff was very courteous. Room was very clean and quiet. The beds were lumpy but I sleep soundly anyway. Will stay again on my way through Albuquerque. Plenty of areas for my dog - gravel and lawn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    162
    67
    29
    29
See reviews for
196
131
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The front desk girl was very nice she called to see if we were happy with the room and to give her a call if we needed anything. The room was very clean, new carpet and comfortable bed. The microwave and fridge were old but worked fine. The bathroom needed to be renovated. The floor was tile and needed to be replaced. The tub was old and kind of dirty. The caulk around the tub appeared to have some mold. I used my La Quinta points and feel that this location is not worth 11,000 points due to the bathroom not being renovated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Extremely satisfied, was worried parking might be a hassle but I was pleased to find ample parking for a 26' van. Room was clean, price was great traveling with animals and everyone I dealt with was friendly. Location was good, restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the cleanest, most service oriented LaQuinta we have ever stayed at. Also most affordable. We stayed at La Quinta in Sedona AZ which was filthy. The rooms were spotless, new carpet and even though it is a pet friendly hotel, it did not smell or have spots on carpet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wixom, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We have family near this location and we use this La Quinta to be close to family. The 2 days we were here they were resurfacing the parking lot. When we checked in there were lots of spots available, but later in the evening when we came back the lot was completely filled. We had to park our car across the street at another hotel location.
We were also a little disappointed with the service and selection available for breakfast. The first morning there was no one keeping the breakfast items stocked. The front desk clerk had to restock the breakfast items. We were also disappointed in the selection of breakfast items. No hot items except waffles.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Az
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was probably the nicest La Quinta we have stayed at. The interior was brand new and stylishly decorated, and the breakfast area/lobby was beautiful. Our room was perfect, and the bed was very comfortable.

I would have given it 5 stars, except that there was very little grassy area for the dog at a dog friendly hotel. However, the good news is that there is a dog park 5 minutes away on Ouray. It is open from dawn to dusk.

Also, the Flying Star Cafe is nearby, and that is dog friendly too!

This property is head and shoulders above the La Quinta East in ABQ, which is kinda a dump!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.