We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta while visiting friends and was very satisfied with everything here. It's a convenient on off to I-40 and lots of restaurants and gas stations close by. Staff were always very friendly and got a nice call from the front desk shortly after check-in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Room was large with comfy bed and very clean. Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    120
    46
    22
    15
See reviews for
155
82
34
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

La Quinta Inn was everything I hoped for,very well run, clean and very well kept. The staff were excellent caring and knowledgable. The on site food service was second to none. A great place to stay and enjoy the surrounding landscape

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucky Lake, Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is our second one that we have been at and so far no problems. Not as great as the first one but a really nice hotel. Would recommend it to anyone that has a puppy. Room was a little smaller then our rooms before but still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Not a bad hotel at all to stay at with your pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

When we travel we only stay at La Quinta Inn's, so I have stayed at many different La Quinta locations, and the same location many different times. In my opinion, other La Quinta locations should send their staff to this one to be trained. The staff are welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. The room was clean and everything was perfect. What else could we ask for? Great rates? This location also has that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed here several times before. King bed, microwave, frig, always a great room. We are here now for 2 nights and were here last week for 2 nights, We are on our southwest 1 month driving tour. Last week during our visit, when we checked in, the guy at the front desk gave us room 121. We opened the door and wow, the smoke hit you hard. My wife noticed the bugs in the toilet and sink, some dead and some alive, but then mention it looked like neither had been cleaned in weeks. I went back to the front desk and told the guy of our discovery. He gave us another room. Once in the room I discovered there was only a frig. I went back to the front desk and told him. He said thats not possible, that room should not have a frig, it does I said, he said no way. I said I reserved a room with a king bed, frig and microwave. He said we don't have microwaves or frigs and that I had reserved a room with a sofa. I said no, I have an electronic copy of my reservation that shows what I reserved. He said print it and bring it to me. Print it, I seemed to have left my portable printer at home. The next morning the wonder person on the front desk gave us a room that matched out reservation. Had that guy been here when we checked in today We would have gone elsewhere. I 'm sure this was a one of and will never happen again. The guy should have never been on the front desk, he didn't know the property nor how to deal with people. Oh each time I went to the front desk there were no other people there, no was the phone ringing, he was not at all busy.

Room Tip: This rating is based on other visits and not our last one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

La Quinta reservations did a fantastic job moving my reservation 3 times as my road trip plan changed. I esp like the ability to cancel a reservation until 6 pm of the same day without penalty.
Travelling with pets usually puts us into a grouping of rooms close to a side exit and that was appreciated. The room was larger than expected and comfortable. The location is close to the highway with convenient access. We would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.