We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
rimrock
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Easy check in and close to I-40, rooms were great and spacious .the room was kept up very well and did not see any maintenance issues. Have a great and well landscaped pool area. The room was very clean and even have HD TV, . Lots of green grass for the dog.The only thing was the room doors did not shut tightly which let light and noise in,Breakfast was fine but did not have any eggs but everything else was good..Only took a few minutes to get back on highway. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    131
    58
    26
    19
See reviews for
169
95
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rimrock, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

On the through to AZ and stayed here.Very clean and spacious rooms and really nicely landscaped pool area. Lots of green areas to walk the dog. Close to 40 to get back on the road in the am.Would have given 5 stars but the room doors did not seal tight and noise and light came in as we tried to sleep, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to Las Vegas and on our way back home. This is the best pet friendly motel we have ever stayed at. No pet fee, just a waiver to sign. After check in, they actually called our room to see if everything was ok with our room. Great rooms both times, great towels, very clean, very quiet and inexpensive. I have paid almost twice as much for less at other places. This La Quinta motel is outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped in ABQ for the night on our cross country trip and La Quinta was where we chose to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. A bit of a hassle getting to our room with all the renovations going on but we didn't really mind as it is a sign of better things to come for the property. Weird creepy cupboard thing in the room under the coffee maker though. It's like the interior designers didn't know what to do with old furniture/appliances when coupled with new things.. THAT person should have been fired IMO.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Traveling with family and pets you can always count on La Quinta! Our room was really nice but the TV didnt work. I know this is silly but after traveling you want some news and relaxation. I called the front desk and they came up twice and even offered to call the cable company but the net net was NO TV! They didnt offer to move me to another room ...said they didnt have anything and when I asked for an adjustment on my room rate I got a whole $7 taken off my bill. Really?? The other issue with this hotel is its ON the freeway...so its very very loud unless you run the AC on high all night. Bring ear plugs. I would probably stay here again but make sure that everything in the room works before I unpack and make sure that I get a room away from the Freeway and cross my fingers. There is a Hampton across the street but they dont take pets and the room rate was $30/night more. I booked 3 rooms and that adds up!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the Freeway side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Rooms are looking nice and it's a typical LaQuinta. Renovations this time made using one of the elevators difficult but overall an OK place to stay. Free breakfast isn't anything to write home about but it's free and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.