We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay to End Our Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #49 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Denton, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay to End Our Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent the last two nights of our winter vacation here. The staff was very efficient and helpful. They had a great knowledge of the local area. The cleaning staff accommodated us and our dog and went above and beyond. The room was spacious, quite, and well furnished. The bed was extremely comfortable (which has been our experience in ALL the La Quinta's that we have stayed with). The hotel was located a block south of I-40 off Coors Blvd, making it easily accessible and easy to find. It is also located very close to many of Albuquerque's cultural destinations (zoo, art museum, children's museum, Old Town). We booked the room in advance and the nightly price was a great value. The biggest selling point is that dogs stay free. This location offers room service, though we did not try it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TX_made
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here one night on a 3-day road trip, and were delighted at how nice this property was. It seemed relatively new (or at least well maintained), was just off the highway but didn't have highway noise, and the room was spacious with a mini-fridge and microwave. Bed was comfy, linens were clean and nice. They seemed to have a dedicated pet floor, so when our dogs barked we didn't feel like we were disturbing others as much. A convenient elevator and interior corridors made it easy for us to get all our stuff to our room and settle in.

The staff at the front desk was super helpful and friendly, made it easy to find food and get it delivered. Would certainly recommend this property and would stay there again if we found ourselves traveling through Albuquerque in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teriyakijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We moved from a neighboring motel into La Quinta after becoming increasingly unhappy with the original. Although the cost was a bit more, La Quinta was exceptional overall and we really appreciated the well-maintained facility and friendly staff. We plan to stay there again on our next family visit to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Room was quiet, considering it faced I40. Easy to find exiting highway. Upon arrival, we found we had noisy neighbors in the 3 rooms around us all in one party. We requested to be moved and immediately accommodated us without question. I appreciate that the allow dogs, but if I was not a dog lover I probably wouldn't appreciate the dogs barking in the evening while their masters were away eating dinner (it was reasonably quiet until 6 am when they started barking again during breakfast). The breakfast is slightly better than continental, but no hot options other than waffles. The breakfast tables could have been cleaned more often during the service. Decor was more outdated than other LQs, but was clean and no smoke odor in our non-smoking room. The coffee maker in the room was a single-serving type so we were disappointed since we like to bring our own coffee and couldn't use the 4-cup basket filters we use in other hotels. If you like your own coffee nring a french press! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SashaRPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This place is really nice.. Comfortable beds we meant to ask what kind they were but forgot to ask. Really clean and had a really nice breakfast in the lobby.be careful when stepping into bathtub,it's not as deep as you might think. Lol. Will definitely stay again !

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goldmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very nice room. Clean. Friendly staff. They even call your room once you check in to see if you need anything. We called and reserved a room 2 hours before getting here. Needed a room on the first floor because of hip problems. Checked in and first floors were full. So, Joe upgraded our room to a suite for free so we could be close to door and elevator. I didn't have to walk far. Great hotel. We are going to stay here on our way back home! Comfy beds are a plus!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bang4yourbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Booked our room for a one night stay on a trip across the states. The staff were good, the breakfast was good but limited. We will go back again. Room was clean but no frills. Checking in the clerk was very informative.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing