We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet-friendly property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pet-friendly property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here one night on a 3-day road trip, and were delighted at how nice this property was. It seemed relatively new (or at least well maintained), was just off the highway but didn't have highway noise, and the room was spacious with a mini-fridge and microwave. Bed was comfy, linens were clean and nice. They seemed to have a dedicated pet floor, so when our dogs barked we didn't feel like we were disturbing others as much. A convenient elevator and interior corridors made it easy for us to get all our stuff to our room and settle in.

The staff at the front desk was super helpful and friendly, made it easy to find food and get it delivered. Would certainly recommend this property and would stay there again if we found ourselves traveling through Albuquerque in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    120
    46
    22
    15
See reviews for
155
82
34
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We moved from a neighboring motel into La Quinta after becoming increasingly unhappy with the original. Although the cost was a bit more, La Quinta was exceptional overall and we really appreciated the well-maintained facility and friendly staff. We plan to stay there again on our next family visit to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Room was quiet, considering it faced I40. Easy to find exiting highway. Upon arrival, we found we had noisy neighbors in the 3 rooms around us all in one party. We requested to be moved and immediately accommodated us without question. I appreciate that the allow dogs, but if I was not a dog lover I probably wouldn't appreciate the dogs barking in the evening while their masters were away eating dinner (it was reasonably quiet until 6 am when they started barking again during breakfast). The breakfast is slightly better than continental, but no hot options other than waffles. The breakfast tables could have been cleaned more often during the service. Decor was more outdated than other LQs, but was clean and no smoke odor in our non-smoking room. The coffee maker in the room was a single-serving type so we were disappointed since we like to bring our own coffee and couldn't use the 4-cup basket filters we use in other hotels. If you like your own coffee nring a french press! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is really nice.. Comfortable beds we meant to ask what kind they were but forgot to ask. Really clean and had a really nice breakfast in the lobby.be careful when stepping into bathtub,it's not as deep as you might think. Lol. Will definitely stay again !

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Very nice room. Clean. Friendly staff. They even call your room once you check in to see if you need anything. We called and reserved a room 2 hours before getting here. Needed a room on the first floor because of hip problems. Checked in and first floors were full. So, Joe upgraded our room to a suite for free so we could be close to door and elevator. I didn't have to walk far. Great hotel. We are going to stay here on our way back home! Comfy beds are a plus!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Booked our room for a one night stay on a trip across the states. The staff were good, the breakfast was good but limited. We will go back again. Room was clean but no frills. Checking in the clerk was very informative.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Traveling with pets is always a hassle, but this property lessens that to a minimum. Pet friendly doesn't begin to describe a stay at this hotel. No up charges, rooms cleaned (even the carpets) after every stay. Property is spotless. Employees are welcoming and helpful, with up to date knowledge of the area and what's nearby. There is generous well lit parking (including spaces sized for cars pulling trailers). Hotel is right off I-40, so there may be some traffic noise in some rooms, but it's not bad. Full breakfast in the morning includes make your own waffles. Nicely equipped workout room. Free WiFi. 32" flat screen TV's with Hdmi input jacks.
All in all, the BEST LaQuinta in the Albur area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;