We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our room was a King non-smoking and quite spacious. We had a microwave and refrigerator and large bath.

The hotel is clean, well decorated and has a nice pool/jacuzzi area.

We'll stay again on our next trip through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    127
    57
    26
    18
See reviews for
166
92
41
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our night was a good finish to our trip. The room was clean, bed comforable and being pet friendly made the stay work. After calling two restaurants that were closed the front desk staff recommended a great New Mexican restaurant. Thanks. My only complaint was that the breakfast had too many cabs and not enough protein. Otherwise we found it a nice quiet place to relax after a long day on the road. (Also the price was right)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. No complaints about that. The spa was broken the day we arrived and we were told it would be working the next day. We checked out after 3 nights and it was still not fixed. I had two reservations because I added a day and was told that I had to check out after the first reservation and check back in for the second. I don't understand why this could not be achieved without me having to go up to the front desk. Breakfast was alright, nothing special.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I do not reccomend staying here if the only rooms are on the freeway side. To much road noise. We requested a quieter room. But none available. Our stay was 5 days during Fiesta Week. I would reccomend at least dual paned windows for the rooms facing the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice La Quinta, spacious rooms, very affordable. One of the nicer La Quintas in Albuquerque. We have stayed at all of them. Would definitely stay here again. Only negative, I always get a non smoking room due to the fact I severely asthmatic. We got there and our room was not marked non smoking, the room across the hall was. Our room smelled smoked in. I called and they said it was a non smoking room. I had to increase my breathing treatments. Otherwise everything else was okay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is one of the nicest LaQuinta Inn's we have stayed in, we always stay in LaQinta's when traveling with our dog. They are sooooo pet friendly, clean rooms, clean grounds, nice breakfast and great people working for this organization.

Highly would recommend the LaQuinta Inn for people with pets and also those withour pets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.