We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Prospect Avenue NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #42 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stopped in for 1 night stay with group of 5 adults. Rooms are 2 story condo-type rooms and we're plenty big enough for our group. Clean, no issues at all. Front desk was friendly and helpful.

Older property, but well maintained...Recommend

Check out the BBQ joint next to the hotel called Rudy's...some good food within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
24
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

This is an older property with the detached buildings and condo-type rooms. We stayed in a "penthouse" suite which was very nice with a murphy bed and loft. The hotel staff is very nice. This property was well above our expectations and our favorite RI property of the 25+ we have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

This was a typical Residence Inn. The room we had was very nice, but the public areas needed to be cleaned and udpated. I would probably stay here again, but just for an overnight. We only paid $70 for the room, so it was a good deal for that price.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

Stayed here on a recent family move to another state with pets in tow. Not a bad place to stay, was nice to be able to take our pets even though there is an extra fee to do so.

Hotels are condo like, two stories and we had an upstairs room. Excellent sized room and clean. Nice to have the option of grabbing something to eat from the hotel's food service area. There are also at least two or three restaurants within walking distance. Area around the hotel didn't seem to bad and there is shopping (Walmart for example) within a block or two. My wife and I were able to walk our dogs in the area around the hotel and felt safe. Breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc.

Really no complaints.

  • Liked — Pets allowed (though a fee is required) and clean
  • Disliked — Older hotel, could probably use a refresh soon.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

This hotel is one of the older style Residence Inns, with the separate little buildings that look more like apartments. They are older but are kept in good condition and very clean. We had the penthouse room for several nights over Christmas and we loved it. There is an upstairs loft with a king size bed, tv, closet, and bathroom. Downstairs there is a living room with a fireplace and pull-out couch, and a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, oven (both burners and stove), coffeemaker, etc. The kitchen was good size, with lots of counter space and drawers. Pots and pans, dishes, utensils, etc were well stocked. There is also a bedroom downstairs, separated from the living room by a curtain. The bedroom has a Murphy bed that pulls down from the wall, as well as a desk with high speed internet cable (works great) and a small round table with two chairs. There is also a downstairs bathroom. Some of the furniture in the room appeared a bit dated and the suite was not as well lit as I would have preferred, but those were not big issues to us. We had 6 people (2 adults and 4 kids) so this type of room was great for us, as we all had enough room to spread out and relax. We used the fireplace a lot while we were there and really enjoyed it. They provide the first log for you and then you need to buy any more if you want them. (They charge $5 a log in the office but Walmart is just down the street!) Having two toddlers, we were concerned about the stairs up to the loft, but the front desk let us borrow a baby gate to put at the bottom and that worked ok. Nearby, there are many stores and restaurants, including a walmart supercenter which has everything. Breakfast was good, definitely a cut above the ordinary continental breakfast you find elsewhere. They also kept coffee and hot water available in the lobby all day and evening so we stopped in to make hot cocoa a few times and that was great. We would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

The good:
This hotel is conveniently located just a block from the best BBQ in Albuquerque, Rudy's BBQ. Beyond that, it is very close to I-40, just one exit from the I-25 / I-40 interchange.

The room was comfortable, spacious, and very quiet. I always enjoy the kitchen & living room combos that Residence Inn hotels have. Most, if not all, rooms here include a fireplace.

The bad:
They missed my wake-up call the first morning.
The AC unit is way too loud.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

We stayed in a penthouse room in this hotel, which meant that we had two floors, two bathrooms, a kitchen and a living room that contained a Murphy bed. It was like being in a home away from home. The hotel is an older property, however, it is immaculately maintained. The carpets looked relatively new, as did the bedding, and the vanities in the bathrooms. The air conditioner worked very well, which was a big plus, considering that the temperature outside was in the mid-90's.

Although the location wasn't scenic to say the least, since it bordered a highway, one didn't hear any street noise, and it was convenient to all locations in Albuquerque. The pool was small, but served its purpose.

Breakfast was free and quite good considering it was gratis. In addition to the free breakfast, the hotel offered evening appetizers and even had a free barbeque one night.

All in all, this was an excellent deal, and afforded spacious accomodations which a family would appreciate. The staff couldn't have been more gracious.

  • Liked — The spacious rooms
  • Disliked — The surrounding area was unattractive
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque

Address: 3300 Prospect Avenue NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.