We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“Great place for a meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Sheraton Albuquerque was a great place for a meeting. The conference meals were good and the staff throughout the hotel were personable and helpful. It made the stay very pleasant. My room was clean and spacious. A highlight was the willingness of the hotel to send the shuttle to pick us up from a nearby shopping center when we decided we just couldn't walk back in the dark/cold!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    392
    202
    71
    27
    19
See reviews for
149
167
77
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

This hotel was great. The price was right and it was close to shopping and restaurants. There were no noise interruptions. Staff was wonderful, helpful and very prompt. I will stay again on future trips to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We had to detour our road trip, because the pass was closed to go to Salt Lake City. We decided to give Albuqueque a try. We were very happy with the stay.
The check in was great and the rate was quite reasonable.
We got in late and went to the bar, it was very busy and the restaurant was closed. We were told we could be served food at the bar and room service was available.
We went back to our very nice room and ordered room service.
We got our food in less than a half hour and it was delicious! Not just okay as we were expecting.
Room was large and very comfortable. We were here 2 nights and the staff and location were great!
The only drawback, we were given a password for internet use. We needed a password for each device: laptop, 2 iphones and iPad. Needed a new password for each on the next day. We are Starwood platinum members so we got it for free, I don't know what the cost would be if we had to pay for it!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We have held 8 events at this hotel and we would not go anywhere else. The service that they provide has made our decision to keep going back "a no brainer".

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

My boyfriend and I came in to visit family for the holidays and stayed in this great hotel! The hotel was easy to find and accessible to shopping, eating, and freeways. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by the front desk staff. They were efficient, pleasant and helpful. One evening, they even popped our popcorn so we could watch some TV-thank you! Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds were also well kept. The price point is great for the value. I will definitely return to this hotel and recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Have held 2 meetings at the Sheraton Uptown in Albuquerque in the last 2 years. One meeting involved a lot of complications which were easlily worked out with the sales staff. No hitches, everything went extremely well. Attendees were well satisfied with the service and the quality of the acomodations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

On our way to Las vegas we stopped in Albuquerque and stayed at the Sheraton. The accomodations were very nice and the people were friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to many restaurants. The room rate was reasonable and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.