We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #15 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

My fiance and I were moving with our two cats to Southern California. This was a stop along the way. It was wonderful! Huge bathroom, cozy comfy bed, extra seating in the room, wide variety of TV channels, great view of the city from our room, clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and catering. Parking was good. Restaurant, business center, and a trendy bar in the hotel and several restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    231
    77
    29
    19
See reviews for
166
186
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

The hotel was very welcoming and convenient to Kirtland AFB. The room was clean and comfortable. I had been traveling a lot for work and this was the first hotel with good lighting in the room in the NM area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling around ABQ.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puplovers
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

I have travelled to Albuquerque on business frequently for many years and have stayed at most hotels in town. The Sheraton Uptown is hands-down my favorite hotel in Albuquerque. From check-in to check-out, the staff always treats me like one of the family, calling me by name and displaying genuine interest that my stay is great in every way. While the staff is the Sheraton Uptown's biggest asset, the hotel is recently renovated, and the rooms are very nicely appointed. They have the standard Sheraton bed, I think it's called a "sweet sleeper", which is just the right combination of mattress firmness with soft pillowtop to give me a good night's sleep and no "hotel morning back ache". The renovated Club Lounge is a great place to relax but the lounge's best feature is the attendant, Adele, a wonderful hostess. Like most frequent travellers, I hate spending too much time away from home but when business calls in Albuquerque, I look forward to staying at the Sheraton Uptown. I give the Sheraton Uptown my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Booked this property based on the price and was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The check in was fast but friendly. There is plenty of parking in the car park so luggage carrying was not a problem. The hotel is easy to find and is surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars so there are things to do in the evening. The room was very large with an enormous bed and ample seating. Both the main room and bathroom were incredibly clean with nice towels, toiletries and bedding. There is a nice bar area downstairs which serves cocktails and although there is a restaurant on site we chose to eat elsewhere, just to get some fresh air and explore really. We were above the event room and there were two wedding on so it was slightly noisey but had we been a little higher, 3rd floor and above, I doubt we would have heard it. As is was it didn't bother us enough to move anyway!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

Pleasant overnight stay before heading up to Taos. Typical Sheraton accommodations. Club floor lounge closed but we were provided with breakfast in hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyfromNM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stayed here while on a shopping trip to Albuquerque. It has been remodeled and is very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had everything your could want or need...a deluxe bathroom, an oversized room, flat screen TV, etc. I called around the ABQ Uptown area and all were about the same, but when I called here the operator found me a great deal that was better than the others which included breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. The breakfast was very nice, but the coffee was really strong so beware of that. Other than that, excellent stay. The concierge at night suggested a few restaurants close by since we wanted to try something new and not the typical chain restaurant. He drew us a map and was very helpful! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Attended my grandson's wedding here and they did a beautiful job with the wedding and the reception. The staff was very helpful when we had an ac problem in our room.
Everyone was just wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.