We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky front desk, ok service, sketchy parking lot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Funky front desk, ok service, sketchy parking lot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

So upon pulling up to the hotel I was asked for money by someone on the street circling the lot. Ended up with a view of the parking lot... and had to keep checking that my xar was still there. No bell assistance offered no bellman in sight. Front desk was cool and funky decoration made it unique. Room was ok. Standard. Decided to go to the bar and order food. It was good and the bartender was nice and gave us our discount for food because we were starwood employees back in nashville but were moving cross country staying at sheratons all along the way. This was our last stop. Nothing spectacular, mediocre service. But overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear ashley2189,

Please accept my apology for the mediocre stay that you experienced. We take a lot of pride in our service, and it's unacceptable that this was not demonstrated to you. We understand that being solicited in the parking lot is quite an uncomfortable experience for our guests & can typically remedy the situation very quickly. We do wish that we could just put an end to it, though.

I understand any hesitations you may have in returning, but please feel free to contact me in the future if you ever consider it. My number is 505-881-0000.

Have a gorgeous weekend.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    232
    77
    29
    19
See reviews for
166
186
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Seeing 400+ Kansas State Marching Band members come flooding into any hotel can be quite daunting. Yet this Sheraton did a wonderful job of handling the sudden influx of people. The staff was very friendly and nice. I spoke to Veronica Corona and Richard Manis. Even with the phone calls pouring in, they took the time to help me with my strange request for thank you cards and wouldn't take any money for them. I would recommend this hotel for any group, whether it's a family of 4 or 400.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Quiet, good location near shopping mall and various suburban outlets. Room is nice, they upgraded me to a mini-suite. Pet friendly. Good staff. Other travellers here seem to be a cosmopolitan bled of midwest and desert.

Room Tip: Get platinum in SPG for great victory in upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

NO PET FEE, huge plus.

The service was quite friendly and welcoming.

The Room: Not up to par. Disappointing. Frankly, not ok for the price. The floor was dusty and had sunflower seed shells (say that three three times) all over it. The bed closest to the window had shells in the comforter. The television had a bad snowy picture. When we were trying to watch for weather updates and road conditions this was a nuisance. Great redeeming quality was that the beds were extremely comfortable and we slept well (or perhaps after being in the car for 16 hours we were exhausted and didn't care.)

Won't rebook on the return trip next week.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights during Thanksgiving. The rooms are very large and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again, well worth the money. We also enjoyed the hot tub and heated pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Barbara B,

Thank you very much for choosing to say with us, and for the kind review! I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and I hope to meet you when you visit us again. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We got two rooms for a one-night stay during our visit to NM, and the hotel served that purpose well. We were upgraded to a hospitality suite and a "mini-suite" and both were quite large. The former had a separate living area, a dining space with a six-person dining table, a huge bed room, and two entrances. The mini-suite also had a separate dining area, and we appreciated the extra space. The club lounge is nice as well, particularly the coffee machine. I also liked the lobby.

However, there were just too many small issues that made our stay less than perfect. First of all, even though SPG Platinum members are eligible for upgrades to suites, I wasn't offered that when I checked in. I had to tell the front desk agent that I had checked online and that they had suites available for him to provide the upgrade. One of the suites had two TVs, but neither were working when we checked in, although they sent someone up soon to fix them. The heating vents in the rooms are very loud and don't actually provide warm air (I didn't bother to complain about it). The closets are in the bathrooms, as are the coffee makers, which is a strange spot for them. And even though our rooms were spacious, this hotel could use some refurbishing and interior decoration help. None of these are big issues by themselves, but together, they were too many to ignore.

The hotel has a lot of potential, our overall stay was decent, and I hope management works to address some of the issues that are fixable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear porjotok_Boston,

First, allow me say thank you for your loyalty. It really does mean the world to us that you chose to visit with us. I am sincerely sorry that we did not show our appreciation for your loyalty, and I hope that you can forgive us and perhaps offer us another chance in the future.

Please contact me when/if you decide to visit again. I will personally guarantee you and your family a better stay.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the uptown sheraton multiple times, and am always pleased with the level of customer service from everyone the front desk people..The new manager is nice and ..everyone housekeeping and shuttle drivers were always friendly and VERY ACCOMODATING to a SPG rewards member staying at their hotel..

Clean rooms with cozy beds and my dog got to stay free

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear justine c,

We think our staff is pretty terrific as well! Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for being so kind. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.