We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for exploring Albuquerque.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #14 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for exploring Albuquerque.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband booked this hotel because it was close to a business meeting he was attending and I tagged along to have a weekend in Albuquerque to explore. The location was just right for us--not too close to old town where there is a lot of traffic and tourist attractions (not my thing), but at a crossroads that allowed for very easy travelling all over town, to the Sandia mountain range to the east, the Rio Grande to the west, Nob Hill and downtown to the southwest, and the freeways east/west and north/south for going out of town or across town very quickly.
The weekend we were there the hotel was hosting a large dance tournament. I was a tad worried at first that there would be noise and too many people for a relaxing atmosphere, but no worries were necessary. Our room was lovely and we were able to accumulate points by going "green" (not having our towels and sheets cleaned every day) which made the deal for our room better. The staff were very helpful and even gave us their 2 cents on the best places to eat in town. The workout room was a bonus, as was the Starbucks in-house (even tho we're not Starbucks fans, it was nice to get decent coffee and tea without having to leave the hotel early in the morning).
When I think back on our stay, all I can remember are all the really fun times at museums, restaurants, local parks, and local stores, plus feeling very relaxed and sleeping well. Staying at the Sheraton really helped that to happen. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello E G -

Thank you for your review and my favorite words.. " We'll Be Back!"

Since we are located in the heart of Uptown we have it all right here. Some of the best shopping, dinning and entertainment is right outside our front doors. You are correct we are so very centrally located so getting around to other areas of ABQ is typically less then 15 minutes.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words on my team, we trulylook forward to your next visit to Albuquerque.

Yours in Hospitality,

Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    222
    70
    27
    19
See reviews for
158
180
78
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were on a road trip, and decided to stay the night in ABQ. The Sheraton Uptown was available and pet friendly, so we reserved a room for the night, which turned out to be Halloween.

The hotel was hosting a charity trick or treat party, so things were pretty busy checking in. A hotel employee eased the way through the crowded lobby to the elevator. After a few hours the party was over and calm restored. We ate at the hotel bar, and had a great meal.

The room was very nice, comfortable bed, but small bathroom.

A good night's sleep was achieved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello James M-

Thank you for your review. Mission Accomplished. A Good Nights Rest..

Our Sweet Sleeper Beds are some of the best beds in the industry, pair that with a great meal and friendly service and that is the true meaning of Hospitality.

This was our first year inviting in the community for Halloween to raise dollars for Big Brother Big Sister a charity we proudly support. I hope you enjoyed seeing the kids of ABQ in costume.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We were delighted staying at this Sheraton for 1 night. It had wonderful amenities, accommodating and friendly staff, large room for us and our pet. NO PET FEE! Location is excellent: just off highway and surrounded by wonderful malls and shopping. We will definitely stay here each time we pass through Albuquerque, including on our way back home from our trip.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear 4perksteins,

We were delighted to have you here!!
It's always a pleasure having such wonderful guests stay with us :-)

Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.


Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the buffet on the club level. The room was very comfortable, but the cooling system directed the air flow directly onto the first bed making it a little uncomfortable. Location was perfect for our needs with a nice Mall and restaurants nearby. Being a Starwood member have might helped, but the staff seems nice to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ronm1967,

I'm glad you got the chance to enjoy the multitude of shops and restaurants the surround us; they really make any stay super convenient ... and fun!
I am sorry about the discomfort that you experienced with our cooling system, and can ensure you that this will not happen again if you afford us another opportunity.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I look forward to meeting you in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa Az.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My daughter was married on Oct. 26, 2013, and she had her reception at the Sheraton Hotel Uptown, in Albuquerque New Mexico. The staff was outstanding, the food delicious and the accommodations were excellent. There was a very quick turn-around from another event, but the staff managed to make my daughter's reception hall look extremely elegant, and the entire event was beautifully handled. The General Manager of this hotel is Mr. Damen Kompanowski, and he was in attendance in case we had any concerns or needs. The hotel sales representative Cindy, our direct contact, was very professional but very warm and personable, too. My daughter was delighted with her reception and accommodations and her wedding was lovely, due in large part to the efforts of this hotel and it's wonderful staff. First rate, all the way!

Room Tip: Every room I saw looked comfortable: our entire group enjoyed the visit and the hotel. My daughter h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear SuzyQMesaAz,

Congrats again to your daughter and new son-in-law!!! It's always a pleasure for us to host such important moments, and to make them unforgettable for the friends and family. We do appreciate you choosing us. Damen and Cindy are pretty spectacular; I think we'll keep them ;-)

Thank you for the wonderful review, and I hope you visit us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I arrived in Albuquerque and realized my license was expired so I could not rent a car and was a bit overwhelmed. James, the young man who checked me in was super kind and help. Kie(sp?), the waiter who delivered my food was warm and engaging. And Diane, the woman at the breakfast center was wonderfully personable.

Great people make a hotel/restaurant worth returning to. Staff is a 5 and the general review is 4+.
I would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear McIsaac2013,

Thank you so much for your generous words! We absolutely have the best staff, and enjoy hearing about the great things that they do. It's wonderful to hear that what could have been a very stressful trip for you turned out ok.
I hope that you will visit us again in the future :-)

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Uptown for the Balloon Fiesta this year. . This hotel did a first class job in handling everything from check in to check out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had breakfast each day and the wait staff could not have been any better

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sherry M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Balloon Fiesta. I hope you and your family enjoyed all of the festivities; it really is a magical time to visit Albuquerque. You're generous words mean the world to us and will be shared with the staff.

Hopefully we will see you again next year!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.