We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great food and nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #15 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, great food and nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I arrived in Albuquerque and realized my license was expired so I could not rent a car and was a bit overwhelmed. James, the young man who checked me in was super kind and help. Kie(sp?), the waiter who delivered my food was warm and engaging. And Diane, the woman at the breakfast center was wonderfully personable.

Great people make a hotel/restaurant worth returning to. Staff is a 5 and the general review is 4+.
I would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear McIsaac2013,

Thank you so much for your generous words! We absolutely have the best staff, and enjoy hearing about the great things that they do. It's wonderful to hear that what could have been a very stressful trip for you turned out ok.
I hope that you will visit us again in the future :-)

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    231
    77
    29
    19
See reviews for
166
186
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Uptown for the Balloon Fiesta this year. . This hotel did a first class job in handling everything from check in to check out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had breakfast each day and the wait staff could not have been any better

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sherry M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Balloon Fiesta. I hope you and your family enjoyed all of the festivities; it really is a magical time to visit Albuquerque. You're generous words mean the world to us and will be shared with the staff.

Hopefully we will see you again next year!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Uptown for the Balloon Fiesta this year. We were also there to celebrate my mom's 90th birthday. We had 25 rooms (65 people) for 4 nights. This hotel did a first class job in handling our group. Rebecca and Sarah from the sales department consistently went above and beyond the call of duty. They made organizing our block of rooms easy and were very competitively priced. They helped deliver oversized welcome baskets to all of our guests and even left flowers and a welcome basket for the birthday girl. The club level lounge was a life saver for our big group. When we got a little too loud for the other guests in the hotel, they graciously offered us another location in the hotel for us to gather.

This was a perfect spot to stay for the Balloon Fiesta. The park and ride was right across the street from the hotel and the Sheraton provided a free shuttle to and from the park and ride. It truly could not have been easier. The shuttle drivers were helpful, courteous and always friendly (even at 4:00 in the morning).

We had raw baked goods shipped in that needed to be baked upon arrival. With a smile, the chef graciously agreed to bake them with no prior notice.

The attitude of every single staff member at this hotel was top notch...they were definitely there to please, and please they did. We would not stay anywhere else but the Sheraton Uptown if we are ever in Albuquerque again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear jennifer g,

Your mom's 90th birthday party was a true joy for us to host. I'm thrilled to hear that we met all of your family's needs, and that it was a great event for all. Wow! ... a 90th birthday and Balloon Fiesta; what a special time for your family :-)

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Perhaps next year for Balloon Fiesta?! Thank you for the wonderful review.


Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a long and exhausting road trip, and it was pure enjoyment. We were traveling with 2 kids, 2 adults, and a dog.

The lobby is gorgeous - a pretty bar area with big screen TV's, a coffee bar, and event rooms. We were told that there were several celebrations taking place that Saturday night. Check in was quick. We had a brief snafu with our room keys not working, but it was quickly rectified.

The room was beautiful - very tastefully decorated. The bathroom was very pretty, with a frosted pane door and granite counters. There were nice glass drinking glasses, as well as plastic, which was great for the kids. The bed was bliss - so comfortable with fresh, soft linens. I sunk into it immediately. We had a view of the rooftop of the adjoining wing, which wasn't pretty, but we didn't care. You could see the mountains, and that was very nice.

I called for room service, and I'm pregnant, so the menu of local cuisine, mainly spicy southwestern fare, wasn't appealing, and they couldn't have been more accommodating. I had a house salad with exactly my choice of toppings, and seasonal berries with whipped cream - it was delicious and refreshing. My husband had the quesadilla, which he enjoyed thoroughly. There wasn't a kids menu, but they cheerfully accommodated us with a kids cheeseburger meal for my son. Service was quick and professional. The prices were a little high, but the convenience was well worth it - we were way too tired to go anywhere.

My husband took our kids to the pool, which he said was a little disappointing - there was no shallow end grading to ease into, and the depth was 4.5' at its deepest point, but the kids had a fun time. They provide towels, which was great.

Check out was a snap, as well. We would definitely stay here again!

*One note - if using Google Maps, for some reason it takes you through a very sketchy part of town, and I'm not sure why. I was a little nervous driving. I would avoid Osuna Road - from the San Mateo exit, just take Menaul to Louisiana - or better yet, exit directly onto Louisiana, if you can. Also, we'd recommend Le Peep café if you're looking for breakfast on your way out of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear chickety82,

Two kids, two adults, and a dog ... that's the makings of an eventful trip. ;-) I'm so glad that you chose to stay with us, and that we were able to provide some calmness to it all.

We take a lot of pride in our service, and establishment, and love hearing that this was demonstrated to our guests. I hope that you will bring the family back in the future ... including the new addition!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is a very mixed bag. The staff is friendly and service is prompt. The elevators are fast (yes this does matter). The lobby is beautiful, just as you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. The down sides are probably beyond the control of the hotel. Number one we found the hotel to be extremely noisy. Between the sirens at night and the noise from other rooms it was not exactly peaceful. We were approached by a vagrant asking for money in the parking lot and saw others. This hotel, when considered on its own merits, is very nice. When you factor in the surrounding issues of noise and the parking lot, it may be better to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 7th floor unless you're wanting to be wakened by excessive noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Cubert9,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for the kind words. While we can't control the noise outside, we are always more than happy to attempt to resolve the issue to make our guests more comfortable. I am terribly sorry that this was not your experience, but do hope that you will afford us another chance in the future to provide you a better stay. Please feel free to reach out to us any time.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We celebrated our mother's 90th birthday at the 2013 abq balloon fiesta. The staff went well beyond the call in every way. Miss Rebecca even had their sous chef cook up lobster tails that Buddy (from cake boss) sent. Perfect place to experience the Balloon Fiesta. Thank you to everyone at the Sheraton Uptown for making mom's party wonderful. It couldn't have been more perfect.

Room Tip: mountain view with club access foe the balloon fiesta
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear mukipanu,

It was such a pleasure having you and your family here for your mother's 90th birthday!! We enjoyed having you just as much as you enjoyed being here! We are thrilled that your mother had a wonderful birthday, and that all of you were able to enjoy the Balloon Fiesta together; it's truly a spectacular event ... almost as spectacular as a 90th birthday :-)

Take care, and please feel free to reach out to us any time.

Warmest Regard,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I wasn't very pleased with the hotel's management. This hotel caters to business people, but also to events like weddings and large groups visiting for recreational purposes. I found the management of the bar area to be quite sloppy on my Saturday overnight. Visitors were carousing noisily, the tables were dirty, and there didn't seem to be enough staff to help control the crowd and keep the area clean. The crowd in the bar area spilled over to the main lobby. Also, keep in mind that if you are not a valued SPG member, many of the traditional services you receive from smaller motel chains are extra add-ons here, like internet and airport transportation. As far as my room went, it was comfortable including the bedding. But the housekeeping was shoddy, bath items were not replaced, and one of my personal wash clothes was taken. The hotel has ample parking and is very close to major shopping and restaurants. But restaurants close early in this section of Albuquerque, so if you check in late, all you might find is vending food.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Zoom_Gotti,

We take a lot of pride in our service and establishment, and I'm terribly sorry to hear that this was not your experience with us. We only wish for all of our guests to have a wonderful stay, and I will absolutely follow up on your feedback to ensure that other guests do not have a similar experience. Please know that your review is valuable to us, and greatly appreciated. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a wonderful stay.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.