We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #18 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“nice friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our family had a reunion at this hotel in August, we enjoyed our stay. We had three suites which were nicely furnished and comfortable, but lacking in view. The staff in the lounge were very nice and accommodating, food was always fresh and available, though wine was too pricey for the brands/vintage. Only complaint was the hotel manager never appeared so we could meet him, you would think that if a travel agency owner was staying at the hotel the manager would make it a point to show up and introduce himself.

Thank you lounge staff for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view, though they are only semi views due to the location of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    202
    71
    27
    19
See reviews for
149
167
77
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We've been to Albuquerque three times in the past 7 years and will go again next year. After our first visit when we stayed somewhere else, we've stayed at the Sheraton. It is extremely clean, updated, fresh, and the desk people are very friendly. It is conveniently located on Louisiana St so we can be in Old Town in minutes. We love New Mexico and will stay here every time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Beachgal003,

We love NM as well, and we love when others love her too :-)
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice; it means the world to us, and we will continue to do our best for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Please reach out to us if we can help you with anything.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We hosted a small training for the government here which included attendees from across the US. From the pre-planning to the close of the 3-day training, the sales and service staff were a conference planner's dream. They accommodated budget constraints and provided the government per diem for lodging and meals, as well as host of other comps/discounted fees (transportation, internet, and audio visual services). The facility was well kept and clean, and the meeting rooms were refreshed often. The entire staff was attentive to our needs, and when we needed a major shift in room allocation and set-up, they seamlessly made adjustments. The front desk and housekeeping staff were also helpful and expedient with check-in/check-out. Although it's a bit of a drive to central downtown, the location was perfect for a professional training considering there were several restaurant options and some shopping within walking distance. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear kendrammcgee,

Thank you so much for the gracious review! Our staff, from the Sales office to the Front Desk, is truly top notch, and we love hearing that the guest thought so as well. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the vast array of shops and restaurants in our area!
It was an absolute pleasure hosting your conference and we hope for the chance to do so again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham, uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a road trip along Route 66 and what a lovely hotel it is. The location is very good, it is right next to a large shopping complex that has all of the big name brand shops. There is plenty of places to eat nearby and a chilis right next door which is idea for a cheeky margarita or 2! The room was lovely, clean, tidy and nicely furnished. We visited the Sandia tramway whilst here and it is highly recommended. Lovely hotel with friendly staff, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear RebeccaCoDurham_uk,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your road trip, and for the kind review. We're happy to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy ABQ; it's such a wonderful city.

We hope, now that you are back home, that you will always remember us and will visit us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, ID
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was the site of a small conference with attendees from all regions of the US and a few from Costa Rico, Colombia and Brazil in attendance. Overall, the facilities were very nice. My hotel room was large and comfortable. The hotel also comped the internet fees as negotiated by our conference planners. The hotel room also was clean and furnished well, although one of the big chairs in the room had a straight back to it and was not a comfortable chair to sit in for long. The large meeting rooms were used by our group for meals and meetings. They were comfortable and the hotel staff did a very nice job of keeping everything refreshed and clean. Front desk staff were courteous and professional. The only drawback to this hotel was that it was a bit of distance from the main downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Possible to walk to Uptown mall but you have to cross 6 lanes of traffic and walk 2 blocks. Our first room had stains on the bedding so our room was changed. The bed was comfortable and quiet on the club floor. We were going to grab a bite to eat in the club room but the food looked like it sat out for a while. We ate in the restaurant downstairs and had to remind the server we were on a time restraint. He moved faster after that. The pool would be better with less chemicals but we had a nice time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a reunion of WWII vets and families here and had all our meetings and banquets at the hotel, with a buffet breakfast in our meeting room everyone. All of that went well and was good. The single hotel restaurant (same menu in the bar also) is a bit small but seemed adequate for the crowds. The A/C in the room was plenty cold but it blew right on you and recycled quite a bit. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.