We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #13 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville Tennessee USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Very clean, wonderful room, excellent staff--very attentive and friendly--I felt very valued. We were at a conference in the hotel and I felt we were pampered and well cared for! I had no problems at all with my stay. Everyone was so nice. Also excellent location. Lovely hotel lobby with privacy and easy access to all areas of interest.

Room Tip: I was very close to the elevator, so I was afraid it would be noisy but I really didn't hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Judy W-

Thanks for your 5 Star review... We love when guest come to ABQ on a conference and leave with such a good feeling about us. Now it is time to tell your friends and family how great our city is and come back for a vacation.. We would love to host you...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    251
    88
    30
    19
See reviews for
174
204
86
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times because of the price and quality of the rooms and service. Very comfortable beds, polite staff and would like to add GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. We had rented a movie to watch on the t.v. and about 10 minutes into the movie the t.v. started acting up, and we weren't able to continue watching it. I called the front desk and they sent up maintenance/technician almost immediately who fixed the problem We were allowed to watch the rest of the movie and because of the inconvenience were offered (we didn't even ask) free breakfast coupons at their restaurant the next morning. Very nice, small adult lounge with some good live entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Lydia u-

Thanks for your review. As General Manager it is always great to read these great stories about the staff... Exactly what should have happened once you encountered an issue. Thank for taking the time and reviewing out hotel...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on the club level. My room was very clean and comfortable. The club lounge had a great view of the mountains. Their evening snacks were delicious, as were the breakfast selections. I especially enjoyed the privacy of the lounge only open to "club level" guests. I would highly recommend paying a few extra dollars for a room on the top floor. If I travel to Albuquerque again, I will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Stay on the club level. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Wendy-

Thank your for your 5 Star review. I would agree the extra fee for our club floor is so worth the price. A nice morning breakfast and evening appetizers, snacks and beverages. Our lounge also has great views of the Sandia's a great way to start and end your day...

Thanks again and I hope you do find the time to make it back to ABQ.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for business travel. During a previous trip to Albuquerque, we stayed in the downtown Albuquerque and were extremely disappointed. We were happy to find a hotel in a much safer location.

The hotel is a basic Sheraton and is appropriate for both business travelers and families. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Amenities include a small indoor pool and a nice fitness center. Dining options include a small café, restaurant and room service. The hotel is located near two shopping malls and there are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. In the hotel parking lot, there is a great breakfast restaurant and a Chili’s.

The check-in process was quick and easy. The hotel staff is very accommodating. As platinum SPG guests we were upgraded to a nice suite. The suites are huge. The suites have a kitchen table, seating area, microwave and fridge. The suites are located near the elevators but are very quiet. We did not hear any noise from the hallway or elevators.

Room Tip: Families should upgrade to the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Cruefan30-

Thank you for your nice and detailed review on our hotel. Our hotel is located in the heart of Uptown with all the best shopping dining and entertainment and more to come. I am glad you enjoyed our suite we recently upgraded and think they look great.

I hope your travels bring you back to ABQ soon..

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Forest, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've done hundreds of conferences over the last 15 years and this is the best hotel for their service to our needs as conference planners. the sales and catering team are sincere and go out of their way to meet our many needs and anticipate our needs. the GM is a very kind "hands-on" manager that makes this hotel tick. the rooms are lovely. shopping is nearby. food is great. service is the best! we will be coming back to hold future conferences because of the people here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
HI Deanne B-

Thank you for the 5 Star review, I am so happy your conference was a success. We do have a wonderful staff, and that is what makes the difference in any business. Having the right people. Thanks again very much and we hope to host another conference soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The lobby is nice, a bit loud.
The pool area seemed dated.
Friendly staff.
The carpet in our room seemed paper thin, as did the walls and windows. I heard conversations clearly, and cars driving on Louisiana avenue. I heard other toilets flushing.
The club lounge food was tasty, pretty views and nice layout.
Strange bathroom door in the room, had a smoked window in the door, so when the light was on it lit up the room, not great when staying with others in the same room.
Overall what you expect from Sheraton.
I'd stay here again if the remember to dust everywhere (perhaps behind the tv/desk - a kid toy dropped behind and I nearly hurled when I saw the amount of dirt back there - the rest of the room was clean tho)

Room Tip: Away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello JulietteND-

Thanks for your review, I am glad you enjoyed our club lounge and it is always great to hear if back in town you would stay here again. I will definitely follow up on the few concerns and share you comments with my staff.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on June 29th, for a night.
I just want to say that the front desk agent, Kevin (sorry I didn't get the last name).
He was prompt, friendly, and with a very nice attitude. Very impressive.
I would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Jefferson L-

Thank you for your review. Kevin has been a great addition to our team, I will pass your nice comments.. We are so happy you found your home in ABQ...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.