We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Gallup, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times because of the price and quality of the rooms and service. Very comfortable beds, polite staff and would like to add GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. We had rented a movie to watch on the t.v. and about 10 minutes into the movie the t.v. started acting up, and we weren't able to continue watching it. I called the front desk and they sent up maintenance/technician almost immediately who fixed the problem We were allowed to watch the rest of the movie and because of the inconvenience were offered (we didn't even ask) free breakfast coupons at their restaurant the next morning. Very nice, small adult lounge with some good live entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Lydia u-

Thanks for your review. As General Manager it is always great to read these great stories about the staff... Exactly what should have happened once you encountered an issue. Thank for taking the time and reviewing out hotel...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    202
    71
    27
    19
See reviews for
149
167
77
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on the club level. My room was very clean and comfortable. The club lounge had a great view of the mountains. Their evening snacks were delicious, as were the breakfast selections. I especially enjoyed the privacy of the lounge only open to "club level" guests. I would highly recommend paying a few extra dollars for a room on the top floor. If I travel to Albuquerque again, I will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Stay on the club level. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Wendy-

Thank your for your 5 Star review. I would agree the extra fee for our club floor is so worth the price. A nice morning breakfast and evening appetizers, snacks and beverages. Our lounge also has great views of the Sandia's a great way to start and end your day...

Thanks again and I hope you do find the time to make it back to ABQ.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for business travel. During a previous trip to Albuquerque, we stayed in the downtown Albuquerque and were extremely disappointed. We were happy to find a hotel in a much safer location.

The hotel is a basic Sheraton and is appropriate for both business travelers and families. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Amenities include a small indoor pool and a nice fitness center. Dining options include a small café, restaurant and room service. The hotel is located near two shopping malls and there are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. In the hotel parking lot, there is a great breakfast restaurant and a Chili’s.

The check-in process was quick and easy. The hotel staff is very accommodating. As platinum SPG guests we were upgraded to a nice suite. The suites are huge. The suites have a kitchen table, seating area, microwave and fridge. The suites are located near the elevators but are very quiet. We did not hear any noise from the hallway or elevators.

Room Tip: Families should upgrade to the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Cruefan30-

Thank you for your nice and detailed review on our hotel. Our hotel is located in the heart of Uptown with all the best shopping dining and entertainment and more to come. I am glad you enjoyed our suite we recently upgraded and think they look great.

I hope your travels bring you back to ABQ soon..

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Forest, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've done hundreds of conferences over the last 15 years and this is the best hotel for their service to our needs as conference planners. the sales and catering team are sincere and go out of their way to meet our many needs and anticipate our needs. the GM is a very kind "hands-on" manager that makes this hotel tick. the rooms are lovely. shopping is nearby. food is great. service is the best! we will be coming back to hold future conferences because of the people here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
HI Deanne B-

Thank you for the 5 Star review, I am so happy your conference was a success. We do have a wonderful staff, and that is what makes the difference in any business. Having the right people. Thanks again very much and we hope to host another conference soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The lobby is nice, a bit loud.
The pool area seemed dated.
Friendly staff.
The carpet in our room seemed paper thin, as did the walls and windows. I heard conversations clearly, and cars driving on Louisiana avenue. I heard other toilets flushing.
The club lounge food was tasty, pretty views and nice layout.
Strange bathroom door in the room, had a smoked window in the door, so when the light was on it lit up the room, not great when staying with others in the same room.
Overall what you expect from Sheraton.
I'd stay here again if the remember to dust everywhere (perhaps behind the tv/desk - a kid toy dropped behind and I nearly hurled when I saw the amount of dirt back there - the rest of the room was clean tho)

Room Tip: Away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello JulietteND-

Thanks for your review, I am glad you enjoyed our club lounge and it is always great to hear if back in town you would stay here again. I will definitely follow up on the few concerns and share you comments with my staff.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on June 29th, for a night.
I just want to say that the front desk agent, Kevin (sorry I didn't get the last name).
He was prompt, friendly, and with a very nice attitude. Very impressive.
I would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Jefferson L-

Thank you for your review. Kevin has been a great addition to our team, I will pass your nice comments.. We are so happy you found your home in ABQ...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend for soccer tournament. They were the host hotel and the staff is well trained in dealing with large groups. Room was very nice and clean. They closed the breakfast at 8 am, before many teams had a chance to eat, but to their credit, kept bringing food and reopened the doors when people complained. Not convenient to fields, but good for shopping and restaurants. Pool was very small.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Kate F-

Thank you for your review. I am please to hear my staff accommodated you your family & team members with breakfast. I hope your team comes and plays again next year and you make our hotel you home while in ABQ.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.