We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for food, shopping, and the mountains.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Sheraton.com
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location for food, shopping, and the mountains.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good quality 4 star hotel with easy free parking. Good sized rooms with comfortable beds. Plenty to do and see nearby and a trip up the mountain cable car is essential. The hotel has a nice friendly bar and good facilities throughout. Wifi in the room is chargeable which is not good for a 4 star hotel although it is free in the lobby areas. Would revisit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello Gasimen-

Thanks for the nice review on our hotel... You hit it all location, nice facility and a great staff... Love the comment you would revisit... Our best compliment.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    190
    66
    25
    16
See reviews for
144
158
76
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Greeted at the front desk by friendly efficient staff. Given a room as we requested on the upper floor with a mountain view. We had a wonderful 3 night stay. The club floor breakfast and snacks were wonderful. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every evening. The room was spacious and clean. We would definitely return next time we visit my son at Kirkland.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello Julann71-

Thank you for your 5 star review on our hotel. You hit all the points we work for in our hotel.
Friendliness, Cleanliness, Great Amenities, Great Food, Great Location...

Your review is greatly appreciated, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

After a long 12 hour drive we checked in late in the evening and the reservation clerk indicated we had breakfast approved with our group rate and changing to gov't rate was not required. In the morning we found out that information was incorrect and we had no breakfast. So the manager came to speak to us and smoothed things over by offering us club access which had breakfast for our team of 5 high schoolers and 4 adults. In the evenings we had heavy snack and well worth the trip the the 8th floor.

Our team did exceptionally well at the competition and I think it's because of the healthy food and comfortable stay. The staff was extremely friendly even the clerk who provided us incorrect information. They had a valet come and unload our "packed to rim" car which had all our equipment for the competition.

Honestly a bad start eneded well and we would return here if afforded another opportunity. Damen Kompanowski thank you for taking care of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello PinkDaisy4-

I love stories like this, a stay that started off rough ended up great. That is what hospitality is all about. We all know mistakes happen, how we recover and make things better and exceed expectations is what we are all about.

Thanks for sharing your story and rating our hotel 5 Stars... Congrats on your championships we feel honored you contribute part of the win to us...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Sheraton is nicely located in the Uptown section of Albuquerque, near shopping and restaurants. Despite being on a very busy street the inside of the hotel is quite. The staff was incredibly helpful. The rooms were a little on the small side, but were clean. The beds were very comfortable, and my kids gave the indoor pool two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Sandia Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello Albert L-

Thanks for your nice review on our hotel and glad you found our hotel perfect for your staycation.
Our location is just perfect we are located in the heart of uptown with all the shopping and entertainment and dining..and there is more coming to our area...
Thanks for the kudos on our clean rooms and pool... We take pride in keeping our hotel in great condition...We look forward to your next get a way...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

On a pleasant, mild March afternoon I checked in @ the Sheraton Albuquerque & was quite pleased with the location, staff & accommodations. Close enough to the freeway, but not too close to be bothered by the noise from the highway. Close to plenty of dining choices & great shopping & the room in which I stayed was great. The staff was friendly, courteous & very helpful. It was a very enjoyable stay, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hello LJSUmp1

Thank you for your 5 star review on our hotel and your kind words. We have a wonderful staff from our team that welcomes you to my team that takes care of you while you are here.
Thank you for talking about the area we are located in the heart of ABQ where we have all the premier shopping in New Mexico, great dining and entertainment.

We hope your travels bring you back to ABQ sooner than later....

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

It's almost a list too long to type. I am not person that gets easily flustered. Beyond them messing up our reservation, and the fact that each time we came to the front desk, we got a different answer (4 people, 4 different answers) there seemed to be a lack of management and care. We loved moving our two rooms and all our luggage by our selves the next day to cooect their booking mistake. Topping it off was our last night stay where the had plumbing issues on the floor above us and asked us to move rooms at 11pm ( we declined, it worked out with no need for us to move, but I appreciate them waking me up from a sound sleep). On the positive, my 6 yr old son loved the indoor pool, and Tory the bartender makes a delicious fresh squeezed margarita

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello Christopher E-

I am so sorry to hear about your stay at our hotel. As you can see from our reviews this is so far from most experiences at our hotel and for that I am truly sorry. I would love to make this situation right. I you have a moment would you please contact me. I will try to find you with the information I have on my end.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The position of this hotel is perfect . Walking distance to shops and bars . We had a cra so got a bit further and seen lots more . Our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to a massive MASSIVE room . So big it had 2 entrances . Dining room , sitting room , bedroom and bathroom . Did I say it was big ? Really loved this place and because we were here for 2 nights doing Route 66 instead of the usual one we were over the moon .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Calpsy-

Thank you for your 5 star review on your stay at our hotel... I am so happy the upgrade to the suite worked out so well for you. We have such nice suites with great views of the mountains. I would also agree our location is perfect easy access to both interstates and located in the heart of Uptown with all the best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Thanks again for the review.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Sheraton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton
Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.