We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccably clean, outstanding breakfast buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #15 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Impeccably clean, outstanding breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Located just off I-40 yet easily accessible by car to downtown, this hotel so surpassed our expectations that I must take the time to write a review. The white white white sheets and duvet cover set the tone of impeccable cleanliness for this sleek modern room. The bed was supportive and very comfortable; the furnishings trim and well-thought-out; the carpet clean and inviting to bare feet. The included breakfast buffet was the most varied, most appealing and freshest we've ever had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello BijouMarielle-

Thank you for your 5 star review on our hotel. We take so much pride in our clean rooms and our Sweet Sleeper Beds. Our location is so centrally located to whatever you like to do in Albuquerque. We are walking distance to great entertainment, dining and shopping and just minutes in your car to downtown.

Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you again soon..

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    231
    77
    29
    19
See reviews for
166
186
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Sheraton is conveniently located by restaurants and shops. I stayed for work and didn't realize they did not have a shuttle to the airport. So be prepared to pay about $35 for a cab, one way. The hotel was nice. My room AC didn't work so it was hot and I could not sleep. But it was clean and the ladies at the front desk were very friendly. My breakfast was outstanding and the 2 people that served me were great as well. I am sorry I didn't get their names. Normally I do, but I was so tired from lack of sleep I forgot. I only go to ALB for work so I probably won't stay here unless the airport Sheraton is full.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hello Paulette-

I am so sorry about the AC in your room not working correctly. I can understand that would make it uncomfortable to sleep. There are a few options on how to get to our hotel that are less expensive then the cab. The great thing about our location is all your options for your downtime. I would love another opportunity to prove to you that our location is right for you. Please contact me directly for you next reservation and I will ensure your walk away saying we are your home away from home in ABQ.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
damen.kompanowski@sheratonuptown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown and never before had I experienced such amazing hospitality and service from a hotel. They have raised the bar for every other hotel. With free bottles of water in the hotel room each day, Starbucks coffee in your room, to the comfy beds, and free shuttle service to restaurants and shopping, this hotel is amazing! I came down with a sinus infection and the shuttle took me to my appointment and to the pharmacy so I could get my medication. The driver was out and one of the desk clerks offered to drive me! I was amazed at how caring their staff is. I will definately stay at this hotel again and will recommend them to anyone seeking a hotel in the Albuquerque area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello Bdgriff-

I love your review of our property... This is why I am in the business and I am so happy my team executed flawlessly. Traveling is not easy especially when you are not feeling good. It makes me very proud to read your review. I am so happy we were there to help.

I hope next time when traveling to ABQ you are feeling better and can enjoy our great city and hotel. Thanks for your review.

Yours in Hospitality
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here 2 days for a conference. The hotel is very modern, the rooms are comfortable and it is convenient to most things you would need: shopping, restaurants, Fed Ex nearby. Customer service was good, as was the catered food. The only downside was the charge for wireless internet. It is free in the lobby but you must pay in your room. I never understand that concept.
Lots of dogs, so I see that it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello MotherJaneGoose-

Thank you for your review.. Sounds like your conference and your stay was a great success at our property.. I am so pleased we have so much to offer in our backyard for our convention guest. It is so easy to work during the day and play at night. We have a great property and I am glad we made you business trip more than just business.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was an unexpected stay for us as we had a flat tire on a trip through Albuquerque and had to wait a day for new tires to arrive. The hotel is pet friendly, which is why we chose it, but we were pleasantly surprised at its quality. We had a nicely appointed, spacious king room with a view of the Sandia Mountains. The hotel is very conveniently located as it is only a few blocks from a mall with many restaurants. We had drinks and split a bar entree, which was very tasty. Staff was friendly and allowed us a little grace on the checkout time while we were waiting for new tires. This was during the balloon fiesta, by the way, yet the service was friendly and prompt!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hi Joan....

I am sorry to hear about you flat but I am glad we turned it into a pleasant experience for you . It is so nice to get so many nice comments on my staff we really work hard at taking care of our guest and treating you as you were in our own personal home..

I hope that your unexpected trip has made you want to return to ABQ for a nice weekend or vacation. We have so much to brag about in our state and would welcome you back at any time.

Thanks for your review
Yours in Hospitality
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I spent 2 nights in a jacuzzi suite at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. The hotel may look drab and ugly on the outside, but the hotel has been remodeled and it shows. The lobby is still small and oddly shaped, but they have a small cafe and a bar which was busy whenever I walked through.

The staff was great throughout, from check-in to check-out. They told me at check-in that due to my corporate SPG status, the internet would be comped. I was told that I might see it on my bill, but just ask for it to be removed. It did show up on my bill, but was quickly removed upon check-out.

The suite was huge, with 2 bathrooms (1 with jacuzzi, other with regular tub/shower), fridge, coffee maker (starbucks coffee for the coffee snobs out there), and 2 flat screen TV's. The suite set up is 2 separate rooms with a double door separating the living room from the bedroom. The living room has a couch and coffee table and faces the TV.

The bed was great, I didn't hear any noise from the hall or next door, and there is 2 separate thermostats (1 for each room) which is a nice touch.

The location is great, although parking is tight in the front of the hotel. The side lot is usually empty and I ended up parking there most of the time. The side door closes at 9pm and is not accessible via your room key, so be aware of that.

I didn't use the fitness center, pool, club lounge, or business center so I can't comment on those. Overall, I had a great stay and will be there again next week.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello Eric-

Amazing hotel... LOVE IT.. Thanks for your review.. Our Jacuzzi suites are just awesome, from the views the large tub and the great space you have to just relax.. I am so glad you did not just stay here but you had an experience.. That is our goal.. Sounds like we did a good job...

Thank you Eric and I hope your travels bring you back to ABQ sooner than later...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

we had a very good time at this hotel. we love the location because it is less than a mile to our favorite restaurant, Gordunos. It is close to Trader Joes which we always go to and stock up because we don't have one in El Paso. Our bed was very comfortable and we heard no outside noises. The staff is always very friendly. I believe we have stayed here 5 or 6 times and my husband used to stay here on buiness years ago. There are 2 really nice shopping centers with many upscale restaurants within half a mile or so. This is always our go to hotel in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello Tequillia777-

Love the name.. Thanks for your review. I also love that restaurant, Great choice.. I am so happy to hear we are your home when traveling to ABQ. That is the ultimate thank you.. I also think you cant find a better location to stay, than right in the heart of Uptown when traveling to ABQ. You are just minutes for all the best shopping, dining and entertainment.

Thanks again for your 5 star review...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.