We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #18 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Thoroughly remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We're always delighted to be pleasantly surprised when we book a room online at a great rate. This visit was one of the better surprises!

The facility is relatively easily accessible from I-40, though about an easy mile on a main drag from the interchange. It's a few miles east of the I-25 interchange, so it was right along my route to Tucson.

The facility is one of the very tall full-service hotels that caters to meetings and conventions. While the exterior is not particularly up-to-date, the interior has clearly been totally remodeled.

The front desk staff was outstanding - both the registration person and the bellman.

Often, when the facility is advertised as "remodeled" you'll see beautiful pictures of the registration desk and lobby, but then find the rooms and halls to be woeful. In THIS facility, the remodeling was complete! While the registration area was attractive, there was a really cool open air business computer area with huge monitors at each station nearby. There was also a nice little wall-less lounge nearby the open . It seems like an area that would foster interaction among the guests.

The elevators were fast and smooth, another pleasant surprise in a facility with older bones. It almost appears as if the elevators had also been replaced or seriously upgraded.

The carpeting in the hallways had some frayed seams, but was otherwise in good shape. The big surprise was the room which was spacious and had also been thoroughly remodeled. We had a king room that included a decent desk area with a nice executive chair. There was a good, but slow-to-respond LCD TV, and a chaise-style lounging chair.

The room was very quiet, even though we were only on the 3rd floor. The king bed was comfortable, yielding a particularly restful sleep. Especially appreciated were the accessible electrical outlets on both sides of the bed - a great place to charge our cell phones.

The room was heated and cooled by an internal system instead of those noisy through-the-wall units. I always prefer the internal system and was pleased with this one, another contributor to a restful night.

The bath and shower were great. The bath door had a frosted glass panel instead of the usual solid slab door - a nice modern touch. Inside the bath was a nice makeup area, separated from the sink area, both with granite surfaces. The shower included the now-mandatory semi-circular shower curtain rod, much to my relief. The shower had an adjustable head with plenty of water. The water pressure was a bit excessive, though, unless you're a candidate for some dermabrasion.

We stayed on a Sunday night, so the restaurants within the complex were closed. Fortunately, the lobby area bar was open and they've got a nice sandwich and appetizer menu available. We had a nice burger and a drink in a relaxing environment.

I'd return to this Albuquerque Sheraton hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Robert M-

Thank you for taking the time and writing this detailed review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and looking forward to your next stay with us. Reveiw like this help other pick us over other properties so thank you...

Yours in Hospitality,

Damen Kompanowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    202
    71
    27
    19
See reviews for
149
167
77
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, service from all staff was wonderful, made me feel welcome and appreciated!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Scoobynm-

I am very happy to hear you had a great stay at the Sheraton Uptown in ABQ... I am so proud of our hotel and my staff at our property.. Thanks for the positive comment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area..

Yours in Hospitality,

Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

excellent food court--very kid friendly; great mall and restaurants within walking distance, very nice indoor pool and great workout facility; very helpful, available staff

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Sharon J-

Thank your for your wonderful review... Our hotel is located in the heart of Uptown with the best shopping, eating and entertainment within minutes of our hotel.. With our excellent staff, beautiful hotel and location I could not think of a better place to stay. Thanks again I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours in Hospitality,

Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

On a recent road trip through Albuquerque I used my SPG points to stay at the Sheraton ABQ Uptown hotel. I liked it so much that I paid cash and stayed there on the way back as well! The rooms are large and clean. The location can't be beat, within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. They even are dog-friendly. Next time I travel with my pooch I'll definitely keep this place in mind!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear SweetieNumber1,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We take immense pride in our hotel, and it's always a joy when that pays off for the guest. We look forward to your next visit with us, and to meeting your pooch.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Confair
Dir of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Got a great deal on Hotwire. Huge room with lovely decor. Starbucks coffee in room. Internet in the lobby, not free in the room. No free breakfast, but loved the luxury. Less than a mile off the highway. Only negatives-the pool was closed for maintenance and a few stray hairs found in tub.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear gogirlWisconsin,

Please allow me to start off by apologizing for the negatives you experienced at our hotel. We understand that our guests have certain expectations when staying at our hotel, and us not meeting those expectations is unacceptable. We hold ourselves 100% accountable in fixing these negatives for future guests, and for your future stay shall you come back our way.

Also, thank you very much for the kind remarks. I am pleased that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Starbucks coffee in the room makes waking up worth while!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Confair
Dir of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was great. It´s a great value for your money. The room is very nice; check inn is fast, staff very dedicated to service.
Rooms are well equipped, clean, nice decoration, great beds. Great hotel in general.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Roberto R,

Our staff is absolutely dedicated to service, and I'm happy that they took care of you! We appreciate you taking the time to commend the hotel, and hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Confair
Dir of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Traveling over the holidays I chose this hotel as it got nice reviews. I have not stayed at a 'Sheraton' before but have heard from friends and family that these hotels are nice. Checking in at this hotel was breeze, no lines at elevators, great room too with everything you would ask for. I got a great price for the room as well over the Christmas holiday so I don't have any complaints at all for this hotel. It's location is great as well and only a few blocks from I-40. I would give this hotel a "5 Star" rating as I think it is a bit behind the times.
In this world of cellphones, computers and other digital devices, there is no free Wi-Fi at the hotel. Most other hotel chains offer this service and I make note of those that do. Why not "Sheraton"? The service they do provide is offered for $9.95 after I made a call to 'Lodgnet' customer service and then the front desk who then informed me of the $9.95.
I have been to other nice hotel chains that offer free Wi-Fi and tell me when I check-in and give me an access code as well. Needless to say, I would be a bit more impressed with Sheraton if they offered this service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Rkymtn84,

I'm happy that we were able to meet the majority of your needs, and that you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas. Our location can not be beat! Also, a huge thank you to your friends and family for recommending Sheraton. I hope you will continue to choose Sheraton/Starwood for your hotel needs. I'm confident you will be pleased.

Allow me to apologize for the internet. We understand the convenience of free wi-fi in rooms. At this time though, this is a Starwood policy as well as the policy of most "full-service" hotels. However, we will continue to offer free wi-fi in the lobby, and in our club lounge which can be utilized for a $15 fee and includes continental breakfast, drinks and h’douvres, and an amazing view! I hope you will consider this options shall you visit a Sheraton property again.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Confair
Dir of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Albuquerque's uptown business district, our Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel is minutes away from the Albuquerque INTL Sunport, the University of New Mexico, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.