We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value Sheraton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A Good Value Sheraton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Why does Albuquerque have to be so hard to spell? I needed a hotel for one night, in Albuquerque. I was stopping over, enroute to LA, to visit a childhood freind, who I had not seen in 35 years. He agreed to drive to see me, so I decided to skip renting a car, to save money. Having visited Albuquerque in the 1990s, I wasn't bothered about sightseeing. The quick nature of my visit screamed "convenience" to me. As an SPG member, I felt a need to try to stay at a Sheraton soon, as I was nearing the time limit when my points would be erased, if I didn't earn some more. Many times, over the past year, when I have looked at Sheraton properties, I have ended up booking another brand, because of price. This time, I was happy to find that the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport has a reasonable price. Some say it's within walking distance to the terminal, but when I went outside and looked, I thought, "I'm not walking that far with this luggage." Although I only stayed one night in Albuquerque, my entire trip was for 10 days. Personally, I wouldn't want to walk it with even one bag, but I am very lazy. No problem, though, I just nipped back into the baggage claim area and used the free telephone to call the hotel. They provide a free shuttle van and it came promptly, upon my requesting it.

The property seems of typical Sheraton quality. I got a King bed, which was plenty comfortable. I was put in a room on a high floor, which is my preference. When I was checking in, my friend arrived and met me in front of the check in desk. My only complaint was that the woman checking me in seemed impatient with me, after asking for a credit card, because I was greeting my friend, who I hadn't seen for 35 years. She interrupted he and I greeting each other, to re-urge me to provide the card. She looked and sounded impatient with me. Now, given that I was the only customer at the desk, I thought her attitude was uncalled for. No other complaints during my brief stay. All other staff encountered, the van driver, who also was the bell boy, the other staff at the desk, all were pleasent. If I needed a convenient airport hotel in Albuquerque Airport again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    107
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
53
73
38
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Pretty nice hotel, newish rooms (at least for SPG members - there's no reason not to sign up) and lively bar/restaurant area on first floor. It was convenient for us heading to/from Santa Fe for a weekend. You can walk to the airport terminal from here if you don't have much luggage. We would stay here again without hesitation. One little ding: they forgot our wakeup call at 4:15 a.m. - fortunately, we set our phone alarms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having been a member of the SPG program since its inception, I have tried to stay at Sheratons whenever possible. They now own a property at the ABQ airport, having acquired it from a private company. As a resident of NM who lives 3 hours from the airport, it is often necessary to overnight either before or after a flight near the airport. The original hotel offered, and now Sheraton offers, a park and fly package.
That said, my friend and I needed a room for two nights - at beginning and end of long trip. Our first night was uneventful except for being assigned a handicap room. Our second night was a fiasco - we arrived at 10PM on a Saturday night in the middle of the ABQ Balloon Fiesta. We were transported to the hotel and the young lady on duty smiled brightly and asked "do you want the good news or the bad news first?" After travelling all day, I just wanted to plop but that wasn't going to happen so I chose the bad news option and was told the hotel was 'over committed' and we were going to be accomodated at the EconoLodge (!!!) but it'd be free! Groan. After biting my tongue, I reminded her that I had made my booking 3 months in advance and that there was no way we were going to the EconoLodge. More negotiations ensued and we were offered a room at the nearby Park Hyatt (where I'd never stayed). I then talked Sheraton into breakfast but think we only got that so we'd leave and go to the Hyatt where we got, wait for it, another handicap room. I could write an entire comment on that facility but will not as they were nice enough to give us a place to spend the night.
Of course I know hotels over book. Not thrilled with way our lack of a room was presented but am sure the receptionist didn't like having to deal with a cranky guest late at night.
All that aside, I will say that the Sheraton isn't nearly as nice as the hotel was before they took over. If, however, you need to be close to airport and want to take advantage of their park and fly package, it is a good deal provided they have a room for you!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Drove down to this hotel from Santa Fe in order to buy a little extra sleep time for a 4 a.m. departure the next morning. Got a great night's sleep in a super-comfortable room. The hotel is literally walking distance from the terminal, and you're allowed to leave your car in the hotel lot for a small additional fee that easily beats the available long-term parking rates. The bar was open late for a bedtime glass of wine to insure sweet dreams. I'd happily stay here again even if I didn't have an early flight the next day, and I'm going to recommend it as a great board meeting/retreat site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is great they have a very good resturant with a variety of food. The staff was very nice and took very good careof you, It is very close to the airport which makes it nice. The room was very clean and free of any mold in the shower. The service was great. It is very easy to get around to downtown and any were else you would like to go. The overall experince was excelent and I would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice Sheraton, great bar, 2.5 miles from UNM. Rooms very clean and nicely appointed, free Internet. Will stay there again on next trip. Not scenic, but pleasant. Has 24 hour airport shuttle. Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lots of hotels claim to be close to their respective airports, but this one really is! Can't get much closer than the Sheraton. A person could, if they wanted to, actually walk from the hotel to the terminal in about 5 minutes. Rooms are very nice, clean and quiet. Front desk staff very welcoming. Had lunch in their restaurant which was so-so. Service was slow. Would stay at this hotel again if I am ever in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Address: 2910 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.