We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #42 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Taos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The renovation of this building to it's current state from what it was 3-4 years ago is amazing. I stay here several times a year and find it not only the best choice in the airport area, but one of the best places to stay in Albuquerque. The club is one of the few in the city, the staff are very customer oriented and well trained.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side, away from the airport for great sunsets and ballons, if you happen to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    112
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
53
79
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently stayed here for a slightly extended period and were very satisfied. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the airport terminal. If you prefer, a shuttle service is offered by very friendly hotel staff. They were even prepared to drop us at other nearby locations subject to vehicle availability.

For a hotel so close to an airport, it was extremely quiet.

Outside was a nice swimming pool with a comfortable area to relax.

The breakfast offerings seemed to be relatively good value for a hotel.

Recommended.

Room Tip: The higher floors on the west side of great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we were arriving late on a Thursday night and didn't want to drive all the way to Santa Fe. Shuttle picked us up within 5 minutes of calling. The next morning I took the shuttle directly to the rental car complex (just ask the driver. They are very accommodating). On our return, we were flying out early Monday morning, so we stayed at the same hotel Sunday night. We returned the rental car, and again called the hotel for a ride from the rental car complex. Again, no problem. We wanted to be at the airport at 6am on Monday. We walked downstairs with our luggage at 5:45 and walked right on to a waiting shuttle. The shuttle runs 24hrs/day. The hotel room was very spacious, clean, and updated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our one over night in Albuquerque was the first night of our long road trip. My husband, dog and I were very pleased with the Sheraton Airport. Although we didn't need to be near the airport, the Sheraton seemed like a good dog friendly choice for us. I doubt there are many dog guests in the hotel as many people staying are coming or going to the airport. The hotel is just minutes from I 25 (just south of highway 40). We really appreciated all of the grass surrounding the hotel which was ideal for the dog. We never heard any airport noise in our room, except one flight at 6:45 am was extremely loud. The beds were comfortable although the comforters were too heavy for the 90 degree temperatures outside. The a/c cycles off and on to hold a temperature so we turned it off and slept with just a sheet. We would definitely consider staying again on our next trip although the Staybridge Inn is near , dog friendly and has a complete kitchen. We were unable to find any dog friendly restaurant patios in the area (except The Standard Diner) so reheating food from Whole Foods might be a better dinner option for us. (we don't like to leave the dog in the car while we eat). Without a dog, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on a high floor, away from the elevator on the quiet side (we overlooked airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We’ve stayed at airport hotels before - mainly out of necessity and/or convenience - but not been very impressed with our choices. Our stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport was a pleasant exception to that rule. We enjoyed our stay and found the service and room to be a step above most airport properties.

The hotel has the traditional Sheraton look down pretty well - our Club Floor King room was well-appointed and comfortable with the now-familiar Sweet Sleeper bed and modern business furniture (including a large flatscreen television and glass desk).

The service was of a high standard - from the check-in staff who didn’t bat an eye when we realized we didn’t have a reservation and had misplaced our SPG card without noting the member number to the restaurant manager who found a dinner menu for us to review when none was available after our afternoon check-in.

While this hotel may not be up to the standards of non-airport Sheratons it’s a very nice choice at the Albuquerque airport and probably the best option for anyone with an early morning flight. This hotel is the closest one to the airport and is likely the best (and almost only?) full-service property in the area around the airport. We’d stay there again on a future NM trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've been on the road for 10 days, and booked this hotel because I came into Albuquerque late last night and didn't want to schlep too far. The shuttle was there in minutes, a quick ride, easy check-in--and the room is wonderful! Modern decor, easy chair, comfy bed and a really nice work area with lots of options for plugging in and re-charging (some hotels, I have been down on the floor following lamp cords to find an outlet!) Perfectly quiet, Starbucks coffee in the room--and when I opened the curtains this morning a hot air balloon was floating by! I want to live here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is the only truly full service hotel near the Albuquerque Airport, including room service. Our room was very quiet and had a GREAT, comfy bed. Free internet. Very nice pool! Generally nice staff.

Cons - If they offer you a breakfast buffet, AVOID. Housekeeping was not very thorough, although they were responsive if you asked for something they missed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Address: 2910 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.