We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Experience You Can Count On” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nativo Lodge Albuquerque to your Saves list
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOGO is back!
Ranked #45 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Colorado Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“High Quality Experience You Can Count On”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Stayed at Nativo Lodge in ABQ for the 3rd time last night. Stayed overnight and used a meeting room for a seminar I gave today.
Love the look and feel of the entire hotel. Really makes the most of the authentic feel of ABQ. Comfy bed, cool indoor/outdoor pool, they even have an eliptical trainer in the aerobics room.
Also, I must comment on how consistently the staff offeres SUPERIOR customer service. I've given three seminars in their meeting rooms. Each time, they have my room set up perfectly. (They must keep notes to remember exactly how I like it!) And, they are there to make sure everything is right.. I must mention Philip, Manager of Banquets. He checks back in at break time, just to make sure all is well. I stay in over 120 hotels a year. For look, feel, and superior customer service, Nativo Lodge in ABQ is tops!.
I highly recommend this hotel.
Crystal Jonas
"The People Skills Lady"

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    196
    87
    58
    65
See reviews for
205
196
65
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

The ambiance was fun & unique to the Albuquerque area. This hotel is not your average chain hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. It was fun to be treated like royalty. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub were especially relaxing & every room had a patio to walk out on. I would definitely recommend one of the rooms with a "mountain view".

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel had a great southwestern and native feel to is. The hotel is gorgeous inside and out! The hotel concierge at the front desk, Michelle, was so helpful and accommodating. She gave us great suggestions for where to find delicious Mexican food and the hot spots to see in Albuquerque. The room is so nice and the bed was very comfortable! The hotel is minutes from Old town and the downtown. There are also restaurants within walking distance of the Nativo Lodge. This hotel also has a nice pool and fitness center. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel is one of the best values you will come across. Wonderful decor, very clean, great room service for the price. The staff was friendly and responsive. We had a concern about some men outside by the road and they sent someone to check it out immediately. Bathroom products were wonderful...I actually used them! Only problem was that we wanted to spend more time in the hotel than seeing the sights. The indoor/outdoor pool was a nice touch as was the tee-pee. They do charge 50cents a minute for internet, so take your laptop. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We LOVED our stay at the Nativo! Jonathan at the front desk was friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful. He offered us a choice of floor and view for our room, and guided us to the perfect room for our needs. The room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The lobby was "Perfectly Albuquirky" with many authentic Native American flourishes. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Nativo Lodge is a cut above the usual car trip stop. Located off of I-25 three miles north of the I-40/I-25 interchange, this striking hotel is close to the freeway (without the noise) and close to a variety of restaurants on San Mateo and handy to Sadie's (the best New Mexican cuisine anywhere).

Architectually, this is decorated in an interesting style with a nice indoor/outdoor pool, indoor spa and a small exerciise room. Rooms are large, with at least one big comfy chair (perfect after a long drive or backpacking).

There may be a short wait during crowded check-in and there is only one elevator so first and second floor rooms are best to avoid elevator wait times (annoying at check in and check out). There is a very good breakfast buffet ($8.95) but it depends on occupancy. The breakfast menu, however, is above average. The breakfast chimi is excellent and many New Mexico breakfast items are available along with traditional American favorites.

The location is nice for drivers heading up I-25 to Santa Fe and Colorado but is good for anyone staying in Albuquerque. You are less than 10 minutes from Old Town and museums by car.

I have stayed here four times in the last year and truly like the location, price, accommodations and staff.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

to start with i stayed here with my family for four nights. my room was not cleaned unless i asked. coming back to the motel every night was a nightmare due to having to call the front desk to get towels, glasses or whatever should have been done. the key didnt work and i had to go back down to get it taking care of and for all of you that have young children know what a pain that can be. sleeping was non existant while people where in the pool. the olny good thing was the air conditioner worked. when explaining this to the front desk they said you have to ask if you want it done. i shouldnt have to ask for clean towels she did agree. this was horrible so if you must stay here make a lisst everytime you leave for them to complete if you want a half way decent stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoMGT, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. This helps us ensure this does not happen again. This also gives us the opportunity to become aware of a weakness and take corrective action. On behalf of the Nativo Lodge staff I apologize for the unfortunate stay you had. I have spoken with the management from the department you cited who has taken necessary action. We hope if you are in Albuquerque again you will give us the opportunity to provide you with the service and accomodations you expect and deserve. Sincerely Nativo Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Address: 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.