We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Nativo Lodge Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Limited time - Save 40%
Ranked #50 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Superb Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I made reservations for my daughter and her boyfriend who are coming into town for the Christmas holiday. I spoke with Sarah who was able to accommodate my request for a room with a mountain view for them -- her friendliness, courtesy and overall phone demeanor was superb. In a time when great customer service is no longer the norm, it is refreshing to speak to someone who goes above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. She is an excellent representation of the hotel's professional and friendly staff.

I can only rate this hotel based on my phone conversation, but am familiar with the location which is convenient to the freeway, shopping, and numerous restaurants, Also, great mountain views!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear QB505,

I'm so glad Sarah was able to help you reserve the perfect room for your daughter and her boyfriend. I hope they have a wonderful stay.

Our staff prides itself on its service, so thanks for letting us know about Sarah!

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    152
    67
    52
    58
See reviews for
164
157
55
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
antioch, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent 6 days here. Nice hotel but lots of problems with staff. Not enough for a big event like the Balloon Fiesta. Food was ok--heard lots of complaints that too many dishes were too spicy. Not a lot to choose from that didn't have red chili. Our waitress , Natasha, was wonderful but she just could not handle everyone. Most times she was by herself. Our biggest issue was that our laundry was lost for 3 days and the front staff didn't think it was important enough to get to the bottom of it and find it. It took getting a manager involved finally to figure out that the clothes had been dropped off at the wrong hotel. If Justin or Jessica had followed up on it, we could have had our clothing in one day. Instead, I had to spend one afternoon doing laundry just to have clean clothes. The laundry service didn't charge us as it was their fault but I also felt Nativo should have done a MUCH better job at handling this matter. The general manager, Gerald, offered us a free night on our next trip there but we do not plan a trip to New Mexico in the future. It would have been nice of them to offer to refund a night from our bill. I would not stay here or recommend this hotel just for that reason--the place is nice but nothing special and there are plenty of other hotels that probably give better customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear toothdeb,

I'm sorry to hear about your issues with the laundry service and recovering your items. Our staff is fully aware of the problem and will be more diligent in resolving issues in the future.

I hope your visit to Albuquerque was a good one and that you do visit New Mexico again. Please considering giving us another chance, too.

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Some interesting interior design choices which follow the native American theme. No breakfast included which was a shame, but we paid for breakfast one day and it was really good (I recommend the breakfast chimichanga heartily!). Gym is a bit small (only two treadmills and two cross trainers) but the pool looked nice. Jacuzzi wasn't working while we were there. Also worth noting the bar shut early while we were there (9pm on a Sunday)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Jon N.,

I'm glad you had a good stay with us! We like our visitors to feel comfortable and enjoy our unique decor.

I hope you are able to visit Albuquerque again soon.

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We received excellent service from the staff at this hotel. The housekeeping supervisor, Jessy, went above and beyond what I would have expected. I will definitely stay here again upon my next visit to Albuquerque!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Charlie E,

Thanks for letting us know about our service and especially about Jessy. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope your next visit to Albuquerque is equally as great.

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I booked this hotel through an online deal. The hotel was apparently overbooked when I tried to check in. The front desk clerk (I think his name is Justin) did everything he could to work it out. He was able to get us the room we needed as well as give tips for a delivery for dinner. The room was nice and the hotel had a fun atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We chose the Nativo because of the Native American decor and we weren't disappointed. The public areas contained many beautiful art pieces and the rooms were tastefully and comfortably decorated as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a surprise find for my wife and I. It was incredibly good value, had a great lobby area, and also a good fitness room and indoor/outdoor pool with spa. The room was clean, large and quiet, with a good bathroom. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel
Address: 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#40 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.