We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nativo Lodge Albuquerque to your Saves list
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOGO is back!
Ranked #45 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So nice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I greatly appreciate the friendly and great customer service given by Valarie at the front desk. I checked in after being on a very long road trip and just after driving 9 hours through intermittent thunderstorms and hail storm. She was really considerate to how exhausted we were when she gave us our room. We had a beautiful view of the Sandia peaks and it was in a very quiet area of the hotel; although, the overall hotel did not seem noisy or loud to me during check in, check out or when we went to the Spirit Winds Cafe for dinner. The bed was so comfortable and the room was spacious. The decor was Navajo inspired and modern. The room was very inviting and warm. The linens were clean and the pillows had just the right amount of fluffiness for me. I had no problems sleeping in this room. The Spirit Wind Cafe was nice and offered variety. The food was good. I appreciate that the executive chef, Ron, came out to check on us and our fellow diners. Overall, this hotel would have been five stars for me if not for the bathroom. It's small and dated. The tub area and tiles definitely need refurbishing. Beyond that, it was clean and functional so not too much to complain over. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lieu H,
Thank you much for sharing your experience.We are glad to hear that Valerie and Chef Ron were able to make your stay great. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our Native decor and the wonderful rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    196
    87
    58
    65
See reviews for
205
196
65
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Josh and chef ron were great, even though the girl on reception messed up with charging us 3 times on our credit card they sorted it out in the end. We are smokers and therefore smoked on the balcony but were charged $150 for smoking in the room which thought was very unfair. Overall was a good friendly place, nice Friday art show in lobby

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had such a great experience in the restaurant. I do apologize for the errors made at the front desk, I can assure that this issue has been addressed. We do have art events on Fridays called Nativo Underground, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here whilst travelling route 66 , from atlanta to san Francisco,location easy to find, loved the teepee where you vould book to have dinner Faboulous place to stay in , dinner in restaurant was gorgeous. Staff extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear pjreese30,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the teepee,its a wonderful way to celebrate our Native culture here at Nativo. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place to stay for the price. Very nice and clean. Suited our needs right down to the tee. Albuquerque is Home, and we will stay here in the future. Nice, Nice, Nice, Nice, Nice,Nice,Nice,Nice,Nice,Nice, Nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have never stayed in a better hotel than this place! The staff was super friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay and made it personal. The interior and bedrooms were beautiful and comfortable. My husband and I look forward to staying there again on our next trip to Albuquerque!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay. Congratulations and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second time to stay at the Nativo Lodge, the first time was about five years ago. We stayed three nights this trip and were really given the royal treatment. Shortly after check-in we went to the bar for happy hour and Justin was a terrific bar tender. When we started talking about places for dinner, he brought out Chef Ron Van Why, introduced us, and Chef Ron then personally made us the most fabulous Green Chile pasta we had ever had. He even came back out and gave us the recipe along with specific instructions for preparation. Can't wait to try my hand at making it! We did have a problem with our room, but when we notified the front desk of our issues we were upgraded to a nicer room at no additional charge. We couldn't have been happier and will definitely stay at the Nativo Lodge again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay, we are so happy to hear that Chef Ron was able to make your experience so enjoyable. We hope your pasta turns out just as great as his, and hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I arrived late at night after flying all day from Vermont, renting a car at the airport and driving to find the Navito Lodge (August 1, 2013). I should add that we are in our late 60's arrived with gobs of luggage and were beyond tired. The young man behind the counter was surly and acted as though he could care less that we were guests. I asked for a luggage rack and were told that "it (is there only one?) was probably upstairs on another floor or maybe in a guest's room.
The young man behind the desk and another young man in a security uniform did NOTHING to help us, not even help us load our luggage into the elevator.
It gets worse. Our room was rather small and had no place to sit down except for a wooden chair in front of a desk. The bed coverlets were so heavy that I was unable to use mine due to arthritis in my legs and feet. The bathroom lacked an exhaust fan and electrical outlets were few and far between. I feel I spent a lot of money for a really crappy Motel and miserable service.
We did not stay for breakfast as we could not wait to get the hell out of the Hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Sandia Peak Inn; much less expensive and so much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Scott S,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not as expected. We strive to provide the best customer experience and regret to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We have addressed the issues you brought to our attention with staff and the management team and assure you the issues have been resolved. Scott, we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Address: 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.