We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service does not exist here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nativo Lodge Albuquerque to your Saves list
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOGO is back!
Ranked #45 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Denton, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Customer service does not exist here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

From the outside, Nativo looks like it would be a nice place to stay. After a 9 hour drive, my husband really needed to soak in the hot tub/spa & I was looking forward to hanging out by the pool. Unfortunately, the hot tub was broken & the pool was taken over by a large group on non-guests who were having a party around the pool. The gate to the parking lot was open, a table with food was set up, and over 40 people were having a party. It appeared to be the community pool, not just one for hotel guests. When we tried to express our dissatisfaction with the front desk, we were met with shoulder shrugs & "I know - sorry." There was no effort on their part to do anything about the situation. Expedia tried to advocate for us, but received the same response - management is unavailable & there is nothing that can be done. Management could not be reached in person or by phone. Luckily, we booked thru Expedia & they were very helpful.

That night, there was a fist-fight in front of the hotel between 2 men & a woman. One car speed out of the parking lot nearly hitting another car. When we spoke to security, he said he had gotten several reports of the fight, but missed it. It was unnerving to say the least.

The elevator is terribly slow & unless you are just looking for a bed to sleep in, this place really isn't worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    196
    87
    58
    65
See reviews for
205
196
65
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed there for two business nights in July and had stayed there before, thinking it was still as nice as I remembered...Wrong. The computer at the front desk was down and it took forever to check-in and the same thing happened at check-out. We were emailed receipts. My second night I was given only one set of towels instead of the two sets. The toilet seat had part of the seat covering coming off- not hygenic at all! The bathroom also had broken tiles and I could not regulate the water in the shower at all- it was either too hot or too cold. I asked to switch rooms the first night and they said they were sold out. The second morning I wanted to eat there for breakfast and after waiting 20 mintues, the server said that my ticket never went back. I ended up not eating there- just coffee because I could not wait. Room view/balcony was great and bed was comfortable. Might re-think if I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I like the fifth floor rooms- seems to be quieter.. I had a King bed non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Rebecca M.,
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize that your stay was not ideal. We have addressed these issues with the appropriate managers and assure that these are being resolved. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is dated but clean with spacious rooms , good service and wonderful views frim higher floors. Good area off I25 and close to many rest. Pleasant and safe area to walk and dog friendly. A good deal in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to your next visit to Nativo Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, MN'
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Walking into this hotel you immediately see the Native American Indian Decor which is quite outstanding.

We were only there two nights and not in our room that much due to helping my son move. It fit what we wanted to, was rather clean, and close to where we had to go.

This location did not have a free breakfast which would have been nice, but we did fine without it also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful Native American décor. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We really didn't plan the trip that well it was a little impromptu . We chose the hotel on the pictures on line and the good price . Well it was just as beautiful when we arrived conveniently located but most of all the service from the staff was great . Made you feel at home!Jessica, Justin , Valeria and Nateshia gave us great directions told us places to go things to see even helped me with my GPS on my phone ! Also mailed some things we purchased on our trip to our home , they were great! We' ll be back Kim and Joe , Thanks:) !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Kim and Joe,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist in making your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to Nativo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

i have stayed at the Nativo Lodge amny times but this was my last stay!!! I always enjoyed the feeling of connection to the past that the lodge seemed to impart, now you get the feeling of being run down. The carpet in the room was filthy, there was hair covering the floor in the bathroom with numerous cracked tiles and there were cockroaches in the room!!!! Unfortunately when i addressed these issues at the front desk, the young girl working did not feel they required a level of concern from her that required her to look up from her computer screen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I have addressed these issues with our housekeeping staff and can assure that these issues will be resolved. I sincerely apologize for the experience at the front desk, these are serious issues and most definitely require concern. I have addressed this issue with my staff and can assure that this will not happen again. Thank you for sharing these comments with us and we hope to welcome you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

due to their lack of secuirty my car had sugar in gas tank the morning of July 7th- we stayed July 4, 5, and 6th and discovered the sugar the morning of the 7th while gasing up at the Circle K. front desk said you park at your own risk. our room was on the first floor and the wall behind our room can be accessed by anyone as it is not enclosed. aside from incident the parking lot is not well maintained - pot holes all around and the maids leave doors open and come in when told NOT TO! where else can guests park and be assured it is safe? our car was locked and and items covered and obviously this was a prank kids were pretty confident they could get away with - probably kids from the adjacent government housing near hotel. non-guests use this parking lot and the side road as an easement because no one stops them day or night! STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Room Tip: stay away from first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience with the parking lot. This is the not the norm here and is the first incident of its kind that we have heard of here. We do have security nightly that regularly patrols our parking lot as well as maintaining the security of the hotel. We do try and keep our parking lot for our guests only, though being so close to many attractions and many places to eat, it can be a task to keep it closed off to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Address: 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.