We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenvenidos Nativo Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nativo Lodge Albuquerque to your Saves list
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOGO is back!
Ranked #45 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buenvenidos Nativo Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

Nativo Lodge, a Sterling Hotels, proved to be a most pleasant find for us while on a house-hunting excursion to Albuquerque, but also taking in some of the local Indian and historical sites between Albuquerque and Santa Fe. The dining room offered deliciously prepared and wholesome meals including a wonderful breakfast bar which was convenient each day as we were off to our early starts. The Lodge is located along the north I-25 corridor convenient to many of the area's Pueblos, Santa Fe, as well as to UNM, the Nob Hill area, downtown, and the West Side. Within the immediate San Mateo Boulevard area of the city, were a large number of convenience stores, shops, and chain and locally-owned restaurants offering a wide choice of ethnic and regional as well as American cuisine. The airport, known as Albuquerque International Sunport, is down the I-25 freeway from the lodge, maybe 6 or 8 miles, and the day we flew out, we were there in 15 minutes. I highly recommend Nativo Lodge to anyone visiting Albuquerque, whether on business or pleasure! The only glitch of our trip happened when we left a set of keys in our room, a mistake not discovered until we were back home in California. With a call to the front desk manager in Albuquerque, our keys were retrieved for us and promptly returned with expedited shipping. The staff was exceptional in friendliness, efficiency and service, not only during the lost-key episode, but during the entire stay. Thanks, Nativo Lodge, for a most pleasant stay! You left a warm and friendly impression with us of the "Land of Enchantment."

  • Liked — Pleasant, clean facility
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    196
    87
    58
    65
See reviews for
205
196
65
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest NM/El Paso, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

The staff and the rooms were simply above and beyond my expectations. Superb service and friendly staff, the room was impeccable. The hotel beautiful!!! I strongly recommend this wonderful gem of a hotel in beautiful Albuquerque!!

  • Liked — Everything, Rooms, service, staff...
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Nativo Lodge. The staff is warm and friendly, the atmosphere with mild Indian music and art work is intriguing. The rooms are the clean, inviting and spacious. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I stary at only this hotel in New Mexico, which is frequently and have no desire to stay elsewhere, The starff know me by name and always greet me as if "I am coming home"

Thank you to the Native Lodge for making me feel so special!

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms and ambience
  • Disliked — No evening restaurant - only room service
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2008

We looked for a hotel that wasn't a chain. It was our grandson's first out of state trip, and Nativo was a great choice. We loved the decor, and it was nicely laid out, so we didn't have to troop all over the place. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends that travel to New Mexico.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, NM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

"DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL" - Unless, you want to get your money's worth and be served by one of the best Staffs in the State. I make several visits to Abuquerque, along with my Staff, and regardless of where our meeting is (Rio Rancho, Santa Fe, etc.) we go out of our way to stay at the Nativo. Mr. Marcos Urtiaga and his Staff are the best. The rooms and service are always above the standard. So are the rates.

They have great meals, nice half indoor/half outdoor pool, physical fitness room and a bar. Not much more you can ask for in a Hotel.

I would recommend this Hotel to any and everyone.

  • Liked — Positive Environment
  • Disliked — small fitness center
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

I noticed that an earlier "sour" review complained about the property not deserving the $100 rate that they had paid. First, I paid less...I booked directly through the hotel. So, my review is not tainted by "sticker shock".
The Nativo Lodge was fine. The check-in was smooth, quick and easy. They didn't offer free wifi but were willing to make accommodations to get me hooked-up. The staff was helpful, the room was super clean and quite large. The bed was wonderfully comfy. The hotel ambiance was nice...a very lodge type feeling. I was solo, however, there was a large group traveling together who seemed to be enjoying the lodge very much. So...for the price, I was pleased.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2007

We had our annual meeting here, and they treated us great.
Staff and lobby were nice. Rooms were large, but the beds were too soft. I did not have one good night sleep. They never replished the shampoo and soap during my 4 nights. Carpet seems new. The bathroom need some work. The bathroom door seemed to have several damaged spots from the different color brown paint, and there was corner the size of softball missing. The catering could use a little freshness. The morning continental breakfast had fresh fruit, but the pasteries were seemed a bit stale. There was one a glass plate and knife that the maids seemed over look outside in the hall. It was there Monday morning, and still there when I checked our Thursday morning.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Address: 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.