We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average unique hotel, friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nativo Lodge Albuquerque to your Saves list
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Above average unique hotel, friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We got a groupon to stay here with our dogs for a very reasonable price. We'd forgotten to print our groupon, so it took a little while to check in, but that was mostly our fault. The manager we worked with was wonderful, he even gave us an upgrade to a jr suite- which was a big room with a king sized bed, overlooking the sandia mountains. The whole hotel was super clean and the lobby is amazing- full of Indian art. There's a pool and hot tub, which was a perfect evening activity. The indoor/outdoor pool was a nice touch, although even though it was heated it was still too cold for us..but it is December! A big wedding was going on, but we couldn't hear it anywhere unless we walked right by the door of the room. Our room was huge, with Aveda shower products and Starbucks coffee...both nice touches that let you know you're in a higher quality establishment. The bed was extremely comfy, with a million pillows and a warm cozy comforter. The walls were a bit thin, we could hear families on both sides of us, but not so loud that it was much of a disturbance. The whole wall facing the mountain was a huge window, with sliding curtains that made the room super dark to sleep in in the morning, and super bright when it was time to get moving. Perfect. Nativo is VERY dog friendly, which is a difficult thing to find. We got a cute welcome doggie package, and our pups were very happy there. We were even able to leave them in the room (provided they didn't bark) to use the pool and run errands. We will certainly return to a place that treats us and our pups so well.

Room Tip: Better view on the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear seekj,
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property so much. You were one of the lucky ones to take advantage of our Groupon Getaway deal. We hope you come back soon and be on the lookout for another Groupon coming soon. Thank you and best wishes on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    200
    89
    61
    67
See reviews for
207
206
66
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Beds were filthy. Had a dry booger on the sheets and had hair in the sheets from previous guests. The whirlpool was broken, as well as the coffee maker and remote control in the rooms. Don't stay here!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear tyson q,
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I have addressed the issues you have outlined with the appropriate departments as the things you have mentioned are not up to our standards here at the Nativo Lodge. Best of luck on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The rooms were very nice and very clean. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is extremely friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear mnd2010,
Thank you for your kind feedback and choosing the Nativo Lodge. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 via mobile

Where to start? A hotel full of drunks and fighting teenagers, with little to no supervision, and one security guard with no authority, all roaming the halls at 3am, dirty (brownstained) towels, the smell of marijuana in the halls, thin walls, pet urine stains on the floors of the pet rooms (just steam clean the carpet!) and urine on the supposedly clean toilet seat... I couldn't wait to leave this place. When I complained to the front desk, they offered me a free breakfast (at 1030 am!) and when I asked them to credit my bill for breakfast since I already ate, they refused! I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear mrssvd,
We here at the Nativo Lodge take the security of our guests as our #1 priority. We do not allow the use of illegal drugs, underage drinking, or loud partying on property. I am aware of this incident and we were able to identify the those responsible for this behavior and remove them promptly. We also held them responsible for all guest disturbance. If you feel you were not properly compensated for the inconvenience please contact me directly so that I may rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Wonderful Comfortable Beds, Comfortable , Beautiful Atomesphere
Pet Friendly too

Room Tip: Food is not to good! Eat before you stop Breakfast go to Starbucks close walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear marji e,
Thank you for your kind review. I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband & I stayed here for 6 nights, ( Oct 13-19) along with other family members (total of 8).
We loved the tranquil atmosphere of the hotel, relaxing, quiet. The indoor/outdoor pool was great, most days we were the only ones in it. The weather was awesome 70-80's.
Breakfast was included in our deal, it was filling, I agree that service was a bit on the slower side, however we were on vacation and went with the flow. Not opened for lunch either.
The only thing we were disappointed in is that the bar is not opened till 5pm, so no food or drinks during the day, and we understand during the week, but weekends especially Sunday during football season. The front desk did put the football game on for us however we had to go out to get our food and drinks.
We went out to see the sunset on Sandia Peak Tram returned about 8:50pm on sunday nite, went to the bar, we were the only ones there, The bartender, Dave was AWESOME he was about to close since they had no customers but he stayed open for us gave us Dave made us fresh margarita's YUMMY! actually ran out of limes LOL
(although we were unable to order food he did give us some snacks) he offered us some great advice for sightseeing in Santa Fe. Which came in handy. Our last nite we stopped by the bar and Tanya was on, she was great as well, very friendly, we were able to order food since it was early enough.
Over all we enjoyed our stay, would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room so you can see the Sandia Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear nooccaraa,
I am happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful bar staff and hotel amenities. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Upon approach, the hotel grounds are shabby and hotel sits right on the highway. GPS cannot find it, desk clerk admitted, because the address is incorrect. Hotel entrance, (inside)lobby, lounge, cafe are nicely decorated, with fine furniture, beautiful southwest decor, but that's where it ends. Rooms are shabby and small. No refridgerator or microwave, which I can accept, however, no fan in very tiny bathroom., No towell, washcloth racks in shower. One mirror in room which is on the one above single sink outside tiny bathroom. Room service, wakeup call, cafe service very slow. We had to ask for more towels and more coffee daily and they "ran out of coffee". The one tiny pot makes one cup at a time (paper cups) and they give you ONE PACK (one cup serving) coffee a day. But they ran out!! They do not offer complimentary breakfast or anything. The only elevator broke and was being worked on while we were there so we had to take 5 flights of stairs. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Drive another 45 minutes north to stay in the wonderful Santa Fe Inn for 1/2 the cost. Clean, friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear cynthia 1,
It looks like you ran into some basic maintenance and housekeeping problems that I have personally addressed. The layout of our rooms is enjoyed by many of our guests and our housekeeping and maintenance staff will continue to work diligently to provide the best guest experience available. I am sorry to hear that you do not have plans on returning however should you change your mind please contact me directly so that I can discuss the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Address: 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#41 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.