We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque to your Saves list
Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Menaul Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
“Review of Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Carpet is very dark and stained. Shower handle is difficult to use. Room needs to be updated - wall paper is coming off. Bathroom was clean. Valerie at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Free wifi was nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    18
    17
    17
See reviews for
23
13
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this hotel could not have gone better! They got me a nice room on extremely short notice for a more than reasonable price. The beds were satisfactory, the televisions were HD which is a nice plus, and also the breakfast was delicious! The design of the rooms along with the atmosphere of the entire building was extremely cozy, and i would most definitely recommend this place to a friend. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stained carpets is not something i want to see in a motel room. Furniture very old and worn. Heat/AC not fully functional.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of value motels. I'm not picky. But this is probably the worst of the value motels I've ever stayed at. Cleanliness was to be desired. There was trash in the trashcan when I arrived, and long dark hairs all over the tub and bathroom floor.
The internet did not work. I mean it worked, but was so slow as to be unusable. I packed away my laptop and did all my work with my cellphone over 4G.
I've stayed at other Day's Inns and value motels with continental breakfast that at least had fruit and yogurt available for breakfast. This one did not. The Quaker instant oatmeal was fine though.
I didn't check whether one was supposed to be in the room, but I'm just used to rooms having a mini fridge, even budget motels in this price range.
The neighborhood...ehh. It's an interstate crossroads motel in a dirty part of town. Definitely not much happening around here, and there wasn't really a decent coffee place or even a decent bar or convenience store within walking distance. Kind of a wasteland.
Everyone working there was very nice. All of my interactions with the front desk were friendly. There was nothing horrible about the stay, there just wasn't really anything good about it, either.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamarie C, Manager at Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. I apologize you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our property. Just to clarify, we do serve fruit and yogurt and our oatmeal is homemade not instant with three topping selections, brown sugar, (Whole Foods) granola and raisins...It is true our standard rooms do not have mini fridge and microwaves, however; we offer fridge and microwaves if needed at no additional charge. We also have city bus transportation stop right in front of our Hotel and a convenience store right across the street. The Range Cafe which serves homemade food is directly next to us, with Little Anitas mexican food and AppleeBee's within walking distance. Again, thank you for your time in rating and reviewing our property. On your next visit you may want to ask our front desk about any destination within our city you may want to visit or shop. We can certainly provide directions to anyplace you need that way you will know we are in a safe and highly functional part of town that offers many amenities within walking distance of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Was in Albuquerque on business.
Found a coupon for $40 which included tax.
Clerk found me a ground floor room.
Room was very clean with a coffee maker.
Nice bed with clean towels and a great room smell.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamarie C, Manager at Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property on your most recent stay. We strive to keep our rate affordable and continue to offer great customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon. Thank you again and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2120 Menaul Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Albuquerque Midtown. If you're seeking an Albuquerque hotel that offers top-of-the-line amenities, comfortable, spacious accommodations and a great location near Interstates 40 & 25, the University of New Mexico and Downtown Albuquerque, look no further than the Days Inn Albuquerque Midtown. Our hotel features 27" televisions with full cable, large guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast with fresh waffles, business center, high speed internet with 24/7 tech support, as well as complimentary airport/convention center shuttle service from 7am to 11pm, The Days Inn Albuquerque Hotel is pleased to offer guests well-appointed guest rooms and a wealth of services that are sure to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Days Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.