We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown to your Saves list
Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2500 University Blvd. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #108 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stained rugs, blankets with stains and holes, electrical outlets not working, no bathroom vents. Hair in so called clean towels. Free breakfast had no working orange juice machine, dirty eating area, broken ice machines, place is so run down it really should be condemned. I realize you get what you pay for and I wasn't expecting luxury but I always expect cleanliness. shuttle to airport was about 20 minutes late causing me to not have my luggage get on flight. Twice in the hallways I was approached by men, didn't feel safe. Halls were very noisy, A couple of days someone had a dog parking in their room for what seemed like forever. Very unreal hotel stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Drip Drip Drip Drip hiss Drip to fall asleep to .Ceiling in bathroom is falling in out dated rooms Basic TV Bums on the street corners begging Truck stop across TA . Noise ,Noise. Rates are Higher than hotels in area Hot Wire you got me there rating was a 4 out of 5 rating my rating 0.5 3 days of old crappy booking from Hot Wire .

Room Tip: Don't book Via Hot Wire come to town and look for a better price and hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H.T. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Benton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is one of the worst places that have stayed at. Room smelled bad, chair looked like it had blood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Adora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Front desk was accommodating and offered choice of room on 1st floor level, room was clean and maintained by house keeping throughout our stay, building access was secured by key card access to entrances, breakfast was sufficient, location was close and convenient to many local areas of interest especially when using our gps and iPad to identify places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Quality Inn University
#84 of 145 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#43 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown

Address: 2500 University Blvd. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Midtown
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super 8
Albuquerque Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing