We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Save Saved
You added Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Albuquerque's Summer Sale
Ranked #23 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Held our daughter's wedding & reception at the hotel...garden wedding, with reception in Fireplace Room. Beautiful Southwest decor. Accommodations excellent, good food, waitstaff friendly and very attentive. Wedding planner, Ms. Hakeem was extremely helpful in planning and was there to oversee the day of the wedding. We were 100% satisfied!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    423
    258
    96
    44
    37
See reviews for
144
249
69
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We found the listing for this hotel online and were amazed at the jewell we uncovered! The rooms and beds were wonderful but the most impressive highlights of our trip were definately the food and the staff. The cafe food - delivered to the beautiful patio area - was outstanding. All menu items we had were delecious but our favorite were all the dishes with green chile! The staff was not only professional and friendly - they were all extremely engaging - we knew all the staff by the time we left and felt very much at home! Between the accomodations, the food and the wonderful staff (and great pool area) we will be back every year. PS - the margaritas were fantastic!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We found our stay at Hotel Albuquerque surpassed our expectations. The location was perfect, the hotel exceptionally and beautifully appointed in the feel of the southwest, and offered all the amenities we required. We were within walking distance of all the museums and shops we cared to visit. Once we parked our car, we never needed it until we were ready to check out. It was a bonus that the last night we were there, the Latin Music Festival was going on in the park in the center of Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our wedding at Hotel Albuquerque with 150 guests. The venue was amazing, as well as the food. My husband and I were so impressed with the staff. Lauren Hatch was incredible in assisting us with all the decisions that would matter most. We were asked when we would be throwing the next event from our guests because of their satisfaction with the entrees and waiters. We couldn't have been happier with our decision! If you need a beautiful, affordable venue for a wedding, definitely include Hotel Albuquerque! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Earlier this month, my husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary at the Hotel ABQ. It couldn't have been better. Three months prior to our arrival, when I made the reservations, I requested a room with a balcony. I was told to call again the day before our arrival so to remind them of that request, (which I did) but it would be first come, first served on the balcony requests. As luck would have it, on the drive from Sedona, AZ, to ABQ, our rental car broke down. In tears, I called the Hotel ABQ, and explained that we would be arriving late, that it was our 25th anniversary, and that we really wanted a room with a balcony. When we arrived, the hotel didn't disappoint us. A room with a view was ours. The room itself was OK, but the balcony view, the lobby and decor of the hotel, including the pool area, was beautiful. We had a very intimate dinner at the hotel's Cristobal's restaurant, which was delicious. All in all, the location to Old Town, the balcony room, Cristobal's, and the staff were wonderful. It was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

We got married at the Spanish Pavilion in May and Jenaya was our event planner and it was amazing! It was so well coordinated and everything went off beautifully and she made it so I didn't have to worry. All of my guests raved about our wedding was the best they had been to! The food was excellent. I manage events in DC as part of my job and she was so professional and friendly. All of the hotel staff was so helpful as well - making sure our guests were well-taken care of. Jenaya was a wonderful resource and helped us navigate our options wonderfully! We also got money back from our alcohol deposit - and how often does that happen?

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

My husband and I were married in the chapel at Hotel Albuquerque. It was the most beautiful day of our lives. The staff was extremely professional and they went beyond our expectations. Our wedding ceremony and reception were flawless. The wedding coordinator, Jenaya and the staff were exceptional! Our guests were so pleased with the lodging, food, and entertainment at the hotel. I would strongly recommend this wedding sight for any bride-to-be!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.