We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town to your Saves list
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Breakfast in Old Town
Ranked #18 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel in great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was a breath of fresh air for me as I typically stay in the Marriott hotels for business travel. It was unique, beautifully kept and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Perfect location near Old Town which is just a short walk away. Would like to go back for pleasure!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the wedding pavillion. Gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Kristi P, Thank you for your review and for staying at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town. We are so delighted you enjoyed the property and location. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    328
    107
    51
    43
See reviews for
175
303
81
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
219 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Really liked my stay here, even though apprehensive because of other reviews, staff very nice, rooms fine, comfortable not shabby and reasonably spacious.
Restaurant rather spicey and pricey but with vouchers a bit less hard on the pocket, close enought to Old Town to be able to walk there.
All in all good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Pheephox, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff, guestrooms and location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for a 3 day business conference. The rooms were very nice and clean, staff very helpful especially Josh what a great guy and so helpful to us. The food was very good. Great coconut margaritas and fried ice cream. Have to try them. One block from Old Town. Most shops closed early in Old Town. Wish I had some time to check out the pool and hot tub but didn't. Gym was no so great. Extremely hot and only one treadmill, couple of weight machines and one other machine. Nice outside patio areas and they have a night club that is opened on weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the patio areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear sassiemama, Thank you for your review and for staying with us for three days. We appreciate your wonderful feedback about our guestrooms, food, staff and location. We sincerely apologize our fitness center did not meet your needs. We do understand how important a quality fitness center is to our guests and we look forward to making future investments in our property to improve this space. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for a conference and really liked the place. The staff is great, very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the restaurant does not have many selections without chili in them, which was a problem for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Gretchen NM, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you had a nice stay at the hotel during your conference. It is always nice to hear positive feedback about our staff and guestrooms. We sincerely apologize we did not have many options in our restaurant without chili. We take our guests needs very seriously and are adding options without chili. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We traveled to Albuquerque for a family graduation. We had never been there. Booked the hotel through Gilt Travel and it was awesome. The rooms, staff, food and everything was top notch. And a great benefit just 1 block from the old town area. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Kimberly_N16, Thank you for your review. We are happy your first trip to Albuquerque was awesome. We appreciate the wonderful feedback about our guestrooms, location, staff and food. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were pleased with this place. It is little more rustic. The staff was really nice. The elevators were quick which is always good. The beds are decent with plenty of pillows. My daughter had a roll away which she said was comfy. She did find an ear phone (not hers!) in the bedding. (EEWWWWW! We lysoled that sucker down!!) The rooms get dark which is always nice when sleeping in. The t.v. is a little dated as some complain about but it works just fine. There were plenty of channels to watch also. Pool & hot tub were fun!! The bathroom is kind of small and our shower didn't drain well. We did not have an issue with hot water like some have complained about. I did notice it lost heat but I just adjusted the knob to hotter, and problem resolved. :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Monica M, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Thank you for the positive comments about our staff, elevators and beds. We do sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. Service and cleanliness are our top priorities and we have addressed these issues to improve our service for future travelers. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you want to experience the culture of Albuquerque you must staff here in Old Town. You can walk out the doors of the side of the hotel right into old town which has lovely boutiques and restaurants. The grounds of the hotel are really nice, lovely pool and chapel and outdoor areas. The restaurant is really nice and there is also a dancing/salsa club. Happy hour at the restaurant/bar is fantastic - great marguarita's and complimentary food and snacks. The staff are very friendly - great meeting rooms too for a conference. Only reason I didn't give them a 5 was because they are really lacking a concierge to arrange anything (i.e. car rental, money transfers, shuttles etc.,).

Room Tip: the higher floors have great views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear ValyaRoberts49, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our properties cultural experience, restaurant, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and great location. We sincerely apologize we do not have a concierge and do recognized that would improve our ability to identify our traveler’s needs. Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.