We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Please to be here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town to your Saves list
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Sale - Save 20%
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect service. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Please to be here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

So happy to have been able to stay here. Gardunos was great and their staff was outstanding. We stayed here for a wedding and they were very accommodating. We are from out of town and would we come back again? The answer is yes, we will be back for the balloon fiesta and I'm telling all my rich friends to stay here. Suggestion: you need to update the tvs in the rooms. Good looking management.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Melanie S, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. Thank you for the great comments about our restaurant Gardunos and outstanding staff. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again for the Balloon Fiesta, if I can be of assistance you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    298
    102
    48
    42
See reviews for
160
274
77
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Everything about the service for this event was spectacular.
Hotel ABQ is a beautiful property, in excellent condition, with a warm, elegant SW ambiance.
Every member of the staff that I worked with was courteous, professional, and went above and beyond their required service to make sure the event was a complete success.
Our guests were very well treated and everything ran on time.
The requested space and equipment were all in top notch condition, provided promptly and met the required levels of performance.
The food was excellent and the variety of meals offered to us delighted every segment of our audience.
Several members of the staff came by while we were setting up to make sure we had everything we needed, and even offered equipment we had not ordered to make the event event more amazing.
Special kudos to Courtney Ortiz who organized every last detail, Garritt who was everywhere at once helping with any detail, and Joe from the Hotel AV who enhanced our order with extras to knock the socks off our presenters and audience.
I highly recommend this beautiful property and its friendly and accomplished staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Pamela C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your event. We can’t tell you how happy we are that the Ethics in Business Awards Dinner was a huge success. We are truly thankful for our repeat customers and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

After visiting 6 properties over the past week in New Mexico, it is thrilling to see the consistency and cultural experience that Heritage Hotels & Resorts offers to its guests. Not only was I welcomed with friendly staff, but the inclusion of the LGBT community at each property was visible and refreshing. The rooms were clean and the custodial staff was amazing (Erma on the 11th floor was truly a beautiful human being who was not only conversational, but warm and compassionate).

The conference space was excellent for the scope of client that frequents this venue. I would love to give a special shout out to Cainan, Gretchen, and Josh at the front desk for being extremely accommodating and adding to the overall exemplary experience I had while at Hotel Albuquerque.

Room Tip: The junior suites are wonderful and feature a modest patio looking over the courtyard, chapel, and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear TravelerBrandon87, Thank you for taking the opportunity to visit six Heritage Hotels & Resorts properties. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the cultural experience we offer to all of our guests and inclusion of the LGBT community. Thank you for recognize our great staff members Erma, Cainan, Gretchen and Josh for being so accommodating. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I am the Executive Director for the New Mexico Association of School Business Official, we just completed our 12th year of conferencing with Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town our host hotel for the annual Spring Budget Workshop, we put on this conference in conjunction with the states Public Education Department. The entire hotel staff does an amazing job every year to ensure that our 1200 attendees, presenters, guests and exhibitors are comfortable while they are in attendance at the conference, Kudos to event & sales, reservations, house keeping, food & beverage, banquets, audio visual,matinance and everyone who are so dedicated to making sure that we have a successful conerence annually. Hotel Albuquerque is the Best Conference Facility in the Greater Metro Area! We look forward to another 12 years!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side provide awesome views of Old Town & rooms on the both side provide spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Jessica M, We can’t tell you how much we value our repeat customers. We are truly thankful for your loyalty and dedication to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel previously, and had a good experience. However, since Heritage took over it has gone downhill. The bathtub in our room was peeling, the carpet was stained and dirty and the food was very mediocre. When we complained to the manager about the bathtub -there was actually rust around the peeling areas - she simply said "thanks for letting me know" and didn't seem to care. The staff at the front desk were all nice, but said they had no control over the condition of the hotel.We asked about moving rooms, but they were full with a convention. We will not stay there again.Oh, yes! The housekeeper said she couldn't change the sheets because the iron in the laundry was broken - therefore, no clean sheets.

Room Tip: Perhaps the suites are in better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Pat M, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Service and cleanliness are our top priorities and we have addressed these issues to improve our product and service for future travelers. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here recently after an airline re-routing left us in Albuquerque late at night. We found the Hotel ABQ via a mobile app. Based on good TripAdvisor reviews, we chose it over less expensive options that were also closer to the airport…Turned out to be a good choice.

Room 911 had a comfortable king bed and is spacious and quiet. Like many rooms there, it had a small balcony facing Old Town. There is also a well-maintained courtyard garden (where we had breakfast the following morning). One quibble -- when we adjusted the thermostat in our room the fan ran continuously the rest of the night; we were unable to shut it off.

The comfort was nice after a tough travel day, but the main reason I recommend the Hotel Albuquerque Old Town is superior customer service.

The next day, after we had checked out, I received a call from the Hotel’s housekeeping manager, who asked if my wife had forgotten anything…. In fact, she had — her wedding and engagement rings, which in our sleep deprivation we had forgotten on the counter. The housekeeper had seen them and, without touching them, immediately alerted the manager, who found our reservation details and called us. She locked them in the hotel safe until we could return the following day and retrieve them, and she even called the next morning to confirm we were coming.

Thank you, Laura (housekeeping) and Barbara Apodaca (housekeeping manager) for your scrupulous honesty and extraordinary level of service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear JMfromNJ, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are very pleased you selected our hotel based on many other options. We appreciate your comments on our superior customer service and pointing out Barbara and Laura from our Housekeeping Department. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff was wonderful, room was nice, clean. The beds could have been a little better, but were fine. View from our room was great, woke to hot air balloons in the distance. Food was great, drinks even better! Recommendations for places to eat & things to do from staff were spot on. Great location, right next to Old Towne and close to Petroglyphs, Sandia Tram, Airport. This was for a girls weekend and we enjoyed our first visit to Albuquerque!

Room Tip: We booked a room with balcony. We were on the 6th floor and had a nice view. There were 3 of us in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear mikesR9267QT, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are so pleased you had a wonderful girls weekend and enjoyed your first visit to Albuquerque! We really appreciate your comments regarding our great food, location, staff, and clean guestroom. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Albuquerque!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.