We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top floor is excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Save Saved
You added Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Albuquerque's Summer Sale
Ranked #24 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Seattle WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top floor is excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a really nice hotel with great customer service my only complaint is that I went down to the pool in the morning to swim at the opening time and it was not open. They were cleaning the pool and I had to wait about 20 minutes before they let me in. Other wise it was great and very close to old town plaza, restaurants and shopping ( walk 2 blocks )

Room Tip: we had a top floor jr suite room with great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We appreciate your comments. Our pool is checked thoroughly each day and my apologies for the delay in getting it open. We want to ensure that it is ready for our guests to enjoy. Your feedback is important and i will share your comments with the appropriate staff member. Thank you for staying with us and completing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    421
    256
    95
    44
    37
See reviews for
142
248
69
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Two couples travelling together had rooms opposite one another on 4th floor. Room on south side with balcony is slightly larger and there is a small vanity area near bathroom. Room on north side did not have a balcony but had a view of balloons. It is somewhat smaller and entry to the bath is from the room itself, rather than the hall leading into the room. (Hope that makes sense!) We had a very nice breakfast at the hotel. The property is beautiful and very evocative of the area. It used to be a Sheraton and this is much nicer. Only thing they need to change are little old TVs!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Our rooms with a balcony is most preferred, however, as you mentioned there is also a great view while staying in the rooms on the opposite side. The beauty of our property is unique, no where in Albuquerque will you find the same architecture, landscaping and interior design that you find at Hotel Albuquerque. Continued improvements are ongoing so eventually we will be replacing our TV's. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was in great location. Able to walk to many attractions. We rented bikes one day from Routes Bike rentals. They deliver right to the Hotel. The Hotel was very accommodating with the bikes. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast. I am sure dinner was good but ate offsite mostly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side that had balcony's. I would reccomend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. Hotel Albuquerque is in a great location, our guests find it very convenient to be a short walking distance to several museums and the many shops in Old Town. Renting a bike is a great way to see other attractions near by. We are close to walking trails and bike trails that will take you alongside the scenic Rio Grande. We're glad you stopped by the restaurant. If you thought breakfast was excellent, you're sure to enjoy our dinner options, our sizzling fajitas and shrimp tacos are outstanding! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was here for a business meeting and the meetings went well. The staff at the hotel accommodated our group quite nicely. We can be a little demanding at times. Elias is a star employee at this hotel, he really knows what hospitality is all about.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your meetings went well, and appreciate you mentioning our staff. We are very proud to have such a great team to take care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

first the good: the staff were wonderful and they put on a nice conference. the bad: nasty, moldy leftovers left behind in my room's fridge, no clean towels left by housekeeping, and absolutely reprehensible business practices! I will never stay here again, and any organization planning a conference in albuquerque is strongly advised to find another venue--albuquerque is full of choices, all better than this place.

Room Tip: go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear NJD1991 Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff as well as your conference here at Hotel Albuquerque and we have addressed your housekeeping comments with our staff to ensure the best possible guests experience. Regarding conferences and business practices, our reputation is truly one of excellence and these have been addressed directly with the meeting planner. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best of Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you want to experience Old Town Albuquerque, this is the place. Within steps of Old Town. Comfortable, clean, Needs hot water in the morning, but afternoon water was great. There was a wedding and retirement dinner on Saturday night which made it a bit crowded, but there was room for all.

Room Tip: Get a balcony facing Old Town if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. My aplogizes regarding the hot water, the problem was rectified immediately once we were aware of the problem. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We loved the hotel. Everyone was great. The front desk was wonderful. The cafe was great too. We really enjoyed the food and the service. Allison was really great. She told us about old town and the places around the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We'll see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.