We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Event Worthy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Albuquerque East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Albuquerque East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Hotel Circle NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Circle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Event Worthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This Quality Inn is worth a better review than it has been given. Under new management and a new management team, the hotel is turning a new face to not only provide a clean and restful stay but to offer other services besides a bed and breakfast. The hotel has expanded its services to allow guests to plan wedding events and other social gatherings that can handle a large party. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. The hotel provided safe and timely shuttle service to and from the airport. We were very pleased and grateful to the staff for making our stay and our use of the conference room to perform the wedding of our niece and her new husband a successful event. We would like very much to use them again for future events. We would also like to mention our gratitude to Jacob and Tessa who made it all possible, Joseph from maintenance for setting up the conference room with chairs, tables, decorations and clean up, Lauren, who handled the hotel breakfast with aplomb and made sure that everyone was happy and full, plus offered refills on your coffee,you didn't have to get the refill yourself and to the rest of the staff that provided clean rooms and smiles to make your day!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, night auditor at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    21
    18
    35
See reviews for
37
28
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had traveled on the road all day with poor wifi connection so we tried just stopping at this hotel because it was convenient to the highway. Based on the nice lobby, we booked the room. It was a mistake, but because we hauled the luggage all the way to the room, we made the best of it. The carpet was filthy and worn. The shower tiles/grout was nasty, too. Basically the rooms need to be gutted and remodeled to match the quality of the lobby. We checked out as soon as we had a few hours of sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, night auditor at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Reserved room not available upon arrival, yet it WAS available at 8 a.m. the next morning. Did Housekeeping work overnight. No trash can or ashtray in room. Hair dryer exploded in sparks. UNCLEAN, antiquated. BELOW AVERAGE PROPERTY. Only thing pleasant about my stay here was the breakfast attendant who worked her tail off and was just full of life.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, night auditor at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The check in process was fast and friendly. The breakfast was great with a great breakfast helper.The gentleman working the front desk was very professional and courteous I believe his name was Jason. We will always stay here when in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, night auditor at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The best thing about this hotel was the front desk staff who were very congenial and helpful. It is an older hotel and needs updating, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable the first day, including good coffee, but the second day, no one was watching over it, and a couple of us guests had to ask that items be restocked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, night auditor at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Room was neat & clean. We had a dog & felt comfortable with him sharing our room, heard other dogs in bldg too. Convenient areas to walk him. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment... eggs cold, sausage, cold .... dog loved it!!

Room Tip: if you have a dog.... get a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, Night Auditor at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robert Chase
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stay at a lot of Choice Hotel Properties and have done so in Many States. Most of them are really decent, but some are not so good. We chose this one mainly because of the location. The Staff was great and the facility was clean. The Bed was a little too firm but was manageable. The Full Breakfast was good and the choices were varied which was nice and consistent with these properties. The property does need some areas where maintenance is needed. But in fairness on both sides, one really should consider the whole picture. For example, We have stayed in Resort Properties in Hawaii that were $400 to $600 a Night. I would and did expect those properties to be Excellent on all accounts. When we spend even $200 a night we expect a things to be very good. However, when you spend $55 a night for a Property with a Good Breakfast as compared to many that just give you coffee & donuts, what should you really expect? It's always good to be reasonable and fair on what we expect to receive for the $ amount we choose to spend on our accommodations. If you want and need to have very nice accommodations with no to very little problems, then shell out more money and then you will get what you pay for. Daniel & Sheila

Room Tip: Communication with the Front Desk is always key & if you need to, look at the Room First.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, Night auditor at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robert Chase
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Albuquerque East

Address: 25 Hotel Circle NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Circle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hotel Circle
Quality Inn Circle
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Quality Inn Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.