We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Albuquerque East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Albuquerque East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Hotel Circle NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Circle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #107 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Wonderful management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I booked a block of rooms for my family, my bridesmaids, and myself for my recent wedding. The customer service here was unparalleled. My parents are handicapped and had many special requests, and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate all of their needs. Many thanks to the staff here for their help!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    28
    27
    46
See reviews for
54
35
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We attended a wedding in Albuquerque and my wife booked a room here without checking any reviews of it. BIG MISTAKE!! Upon entering the room we found 1 pillow on one bed and 3 pillows on the other. There was only 3 towels in the bath, we didn't think this would be a problem because ther was only 3 of us staying there. When we got our credit card statement we had found an extra $25.00 charge. I called back and asked to about this charge and was told it was added to our bill because we had stole a towel and two pillows. I then asked to speak to management and was told that he wasn't in right then and they would have him call me back. I have called 3 different times and management is never in. They obviously know that they lied about the theft and in reality MANAGEMENT IS THE THIEF.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs. Management is crooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hello. I am the Manager at this specific hotel and am apologetic about your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that we are committed to satisfying our guests and work forward to doing so. In regards to your stay with us, I would like to have some input on the "Theft" issue. We understand that items go missing from time to time and it is not always a guest who consciously takes those items. Most the time it's a mistake on the guest’s part and usually it gets taken care of immediately. In this instance, we have our housekeepers take an inventory on what items were placed in the room during its turnaround and have a Head Housekeeper who verifies as well. We also do a tally at the end of the day before we assume a guest has taken items, due to group rooms sharing certain items. This was not the case. In regards to speaking to Management, we require a manager to be on-site Monday-Friday from 0900-1800. I would have been more than happy to resolve this item immediately. Lastly, I would like to make this matter up to you and reimburse you for your $25.00 charge and extend a discount for a future stay. As I said before, we are committed to satisfying our guests. Again, I am apologetic about your past stay with us and hopefully we can regain your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The desk person when we checked in was very nice and helpful -- went down hill from there. First found that the sheets had not been changed -- she immediately sent housekeeping up to change them. But then realized the carpet had not been vacuumed and furniture was sticky and not cleaned, but since it was 10 pm, just didn't do anything. The breakfast was fair -- but by a few minutes after 6 they ran out of coffee and didn't make more for about 15 minutes. There was no butter -- was told that it would be there at 8. Found roaches in the lobby rest room. When I complained about the room, he took a small discount off. We won't be back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Hello. I am the General Manager for this hotel and would like to apologize about your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your feedback, so that we may correct those issues immediately to better our hotel for current and future guests. I can assure you that we are committed to satisfying our guests during their stay with us. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel for an appropriate solution so that you may stay with us again. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My son and I had two rooms overnight at the Quality Inn & Suites on Hotel Circle ... we would not hesitate to stay here again. This is a rather dated motel, but it's been kept in good condition.

Service: Check-in clerk (Ashley) very helpful, friendly. Reservations were ready - no hassle, no fuss. Check-out clerk in the morning wasn't exactly enthusiastic, but he provided good service.

Rooms: CLEAN!!!!! Fairly spacious with King size bed, TV, desk, chair, ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker.

Bed: comfortable, lots of nifty pillows.

Bathroom: CLEAN!!!! Lots of linens, shower and tub

Free WiFi: Two networks and both provide reliable, fast connection.

Pool/spa: We didn't use either, but they appear clean and well-managed ... other guests were enjoying them.

Breakfast: Lots to choose from - scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, pastries, cereals, juices, waffles, sausage. Not the best, but the variety made up for it. Coffee was not all that great.

Ice machine: The only one is in the lobby. That's an inconvenience but not that big a problem.

Temp control: In the room and it worked!

Sleep: Ask for a room that's NOT next to the freeway - my room was at the very end of Building C next to the freeway and it was a bit noisy.

Lots of restaurants nearby and, if you're so inclined, a bar right next door.

All in all, this was a pleasant experience and a good value for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's NOT next to the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Clean room, with microwave and refrigerator. Good restaurant in walking distance. Included breakfast has yogurt, waffles, gravy and bisquits, scrambled eggs and sausage, as well as the normal bagels, bread, cereal, juice and coffee. Excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Jack5682, Thank you very much for taking the time out to let everyone know about your experience, we appreciate your kind words please contact us on your next trip through
Albuquerque

-Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I booked our room for late arrival and then read the reviews. I was shocked and discouraged. However I noted that most of the reviews were old. We checked into the hotel and I asked if any of the rooms had been updated. We were given a room that was very nice. After dinner we realized that the heater was not working. The desk clerk immediately moved us to a close by room. She delivered the keys to us and had already checked that the heater was working in the new room.

The location is right off I40 and convenient. There is an Applebee's and shopping center across the street.

It is obvious that there are renovations being made. So go ahead and book but ask for an updated room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Horribly nasty! Rat turds and human feces & blood stains all over the bed! Better pull back the bed covers before you hop in bed or you'll be freaked out! Why doesn't the health dept shut this joint down!?! Quite possibly, there is no health dept there.

Halloween came early this year - definitely one of the scariest moments of my life!

Room Tip: Enter only if you dare!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
On behalf of our hotel, I would like to apologize about your recent stay with us. Instances like this is not a normal occurrence for our guests, this is the first time that we have ever heard of this. We have investigated the room that you stayed in, and found no evidence of animal or human excrement in the bedding. We are working very diligently on housekeeping training and making a positive guest experience for all of our guests. Please contact the manager to discuss further. I appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Howard Johnson Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Albuquerque East

Address: 25 Hotel Circle NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Circle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of the Sandia Mountains, our hotels sits directly on the corner of Exit 165 (Eubank Blvd.) And Interstate 40. Get a pleasant nights sleep in our updated rooms with contemporary furniture, LED Flat Screen TV's, and Pillow Top Mattresses. Start your day with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast with Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, Waffles, Fresh Fruits, Cereal, and more. Weekend breakfast includes Green Chili and Hash browns. Use the day to relax in our Olympic Size Pool and Hot Tub, or enjoy a walk through the Foothills of the Sandia Mountains. We've got great restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel, as well as many convenience shopping within walking distance of our hotel. So come stay with us, we'll treat you like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hotel Circle
Quality Inn Circle
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Quality Inn Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.