We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice uptown hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Albuquerque Marriott to your Saves list
Albuquerque Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Avon, Indiana, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A nice uptown hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location uptown near plenty of restaurants and shopping. It is also within 10 or 15 minutes of both downtown (and the university) and the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful and the workout area was more comprehensive than most hotels. I didn't check out the restaurant, so I can't comment on it. My room was on the 17th floor (the very top) and had a nice view of the city. When I travel, I value nice hotels in safe area at which I can get a good rate, and this hotel meets all of those criteria.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    123
    79
    41
    16
See reviews for
49
63
30
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This Marriott had a beautiful lobby. We were told we got a room on the quiet side - make sure you request a room away from the highway. Our room (1502) was quiet and clean.

What we didn't like - the bathroom was not big enough for two people. There were no towel racks in the sink area, and limited in the shower area. The work desk was small, and only one side of the bed had outlets (and outlets were limited in the desk area as well). No fridge. Also, the room had only one chair. The closet doors wouldn't work properly and the closet looked pretty old (along with the door). While most of the room was upgraded nicely, there were a few odd eyesores like that.

On the plus side, the concierge area if you have access was small but nicely loaded with food at breakfast and at night.

The work out room was pretty nice - significant number of treadmills, some eliptical and some bikes. They also have a decent selection of free weights and machines for a hotel. There is an indoor hot tub and pool. The indoor pool is connected to the outdoor pool - people dive under the dividing wall.

Note that it is really important to drink a lot of water here. We were feeling great - no light headed-ness from the altitude, but after two days ended up feeling dehydrated with headaches and a nose bleed. Defnitely nothing to mess around with.

Room service - not the happiest person delivering, particularly when she realized she delivered the wrong thing, but it was corrected quickly and without verbal complaint.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, ask for a room away from the highway. Also, concierge room is on 14th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel when I am in town for work. The service is always good, and the location is good for my meetings. The lobby area is also very good for meetings if needed. The bar and bar food are really pretty good also, and it is not usually too crowded. There is also a mall right across the street. I will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I have been attneding the Western Music Association festival at the ALB Marriott for the past several years. The festival has been shuttled around to various locations in the past, but for for the past few years, the ALB location has been used. And to good effect! The management of the property have gone above and beyond their responsibilites in insuring that everything that could be done to make our stay enjoyable was done and with dispatch! The WMA has found a home in the ALB Marriott, and I couldn't be happier! The property is easy to find, parking is great, the bell staff goes the extra mile and the entire four days seem to pass in a blur of good music, excellent acommodations and happy memories. Well done, troops!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location and great staff. The rooms are a tad on the small side, but they are clean and comfortable, can't ask for much more. A mini-fridge wouldn't have been a nice addition, but for a one night stay, it wasn't missed. The pool was fun and clean as well. Being both an indoor and heated outdoor pool (which are connected), my kids loved it! They already requested this hotel for our next trip to Albuquerque. I guess that means we'll be back ;).

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is located near two malls, a movie theater and lots of restaurants. The rooms are kind of small, but the prices are reasonalbe. Very nice and attentive staff. Quick service as well. Great hotel to stay at if you are looking for a decent shopping area. I would recommend this hotel. =)

Room Tip: Request a room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay here frequently for business, due to the location. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are fine, though they are not equipped with mini-fridges. Room service is horrible -- this is based on multiple negative experiences. Don't even bother. There is a charge for Internet access, which is annoying. All in all, it's an "ok" choice if you are a Marriotts Rewards member, looking for a location near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albuquerque Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott

Address: 2101 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albuquerque Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.