We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid: What you'd expect from a Marriott!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Albuquerque Marriott to your Saves list
Albuquerque Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Solid: What you'd expect from a Marriott!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Even with almost 100 Discovery Ed employees and a tour bus full of Kansas State fans, this Marriott delivered quality rooms, conference facilities, food, and service! My room was clean, equipped with what I expect in terms of TV, comfy bed, coffee, and good lighting. Conference rooms accommodated both large and small groups. Snacks, beverages, and lunch for the conference were in keeping with what we all wanted in January: healthy, tasty offerings. Cooked-to-order eggs on Sunday morning were just right! It's great to know that when I stay in a Marriott, I get solid service and accommodations!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    123
    79
    41
    16
See reviews for
49
63
30
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed there Dec, 14-15 for my Gildan New Mexico Bowl trip and was immensely impressed with the facility and staff. The hotel was full with football fans from Arizona and was busy with all the coming and going, yet we were always greeted with a frinedly smile by staff and if you had a momentary look of confusion, there'd be someone there to offer help.
My room was clean and nicely appointed and the lounge and restaurant were very nice, but if you wanted variety, there are a large number of restaurants, sportbars, cafes and stores within an easy walking distance.
This is our new favorite hotel when in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a large King room with corner view of the city. The room was on the 12th floor and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff at the bar and overall all of the staff makes you feel you're at home! The rooms are excellent ! The location is great! The bartender I think her name was Rosie was just very pleasant and cordial!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A weekend stay here was great value...rate wise.
Parking and check in pretty smooth and helpful with a couple of requests we had.
Room was pretty much standard corporate Marriott....well appointed and clean.
Hotel quiet busy with normal stuff ...conferencing / reunion etc.....seemed to cope pretty well. Breakfast was busy.....little wait for a table....but all good after that. One of the servers helped us out with some good local knowledge and recommendations for a day trip out to Santa Fe.
This hotel is in a good location for some major routes.....but obviously being so close depending where your room is this can be intrusive if you are a light sleeper.
Rate, facilities & staff make this a sound choice for Albuquerque.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper.....ask for rooms on the opposite side from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stay here every year we go thru Albuquerque. The beds are the most comfortable around. The room is quiet and can be made as dark, cold, or warm as desired. Service is above and beyond. Some of there employees have worked there for 30 years! Tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance or you can take their shuttle. The breakfast buffet is great! Made to order omelets! If this placed is booked when we drive thru I'm close to tears!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We find the Marriot to be very reasonably priced for the experience. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good, views of the balloons floating in the sky. Beds are comfortable and pillows soft. Rooms are clean. Show a little wear here and there. Lots of good places to eat in walking distance and shopping as well. Didn't need the rent a car except to get to the airport. Overall a really nice experience. Glad the Western Music Association has their meetings and showcase show there. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 16th floor, quiet and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great place; staff very friendly, centrally located in great city with great rates.Reserve mini refrig. ahead of time if you will need one, they were out on this trip.I minor problem with AC hard to keep temperature adjusted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albuquerque Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott

Address: 2101 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albuquerque Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.