We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet room, Good location, and Pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5241 San Antonio Dr Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Kirtland, Ohio
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Quiet room, Good location, and Pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were a family of three with our dog. The king suite was perfect. We had plenty of room for all of us. Two doubles beds is just too small for more than two adults.

Rooms were clean. Check in was quick and friendly. We were able to use AAA for a small discount. Breakfast was adequate and convenient.

The suite had a microwave and a refrigerator.

We would stay here again if in the area.
,

Room Tip: Try to make a reservation in advance since they are often full or don't have good room selection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    39
    28
    21
See reviews for
73
37
24
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This motel gets the award for the smallest beds of our trip to Santa Fe to research WW2 spies. We were used to a king bed and my husband and I had to squeeze into a tiny double. My son had to squeeze into the bed with our Labrador Retriever. Why don't they have two queens? In addition during a thunderstorm a mysterious wet spot developed on the floor. At least it was next to Denny's.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

So gross. Walked in and walked out. Very dirty bathroom, the mirrors hadn't been wiped down, carpets disgusting! We booked the room using credit card points. Lost all our points! Dont bother with this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The people at this La Quinta Inn seem to take pride in doing a good job. The service was everything we expected and we felt perfectly safe in this quiet location. In fact, we saw a security guard there at night. The beds were only full size but they were the most comfortable we have slept on in a hotel. The bedding and linens were very clean and although the rest of the room was not totally the most spic and span ever it was still clean and we had no problems. They had a good breakfast there (wish it went later than 9am) and we appreciated having a few types of protein available - hard boiled eggs and peanut butter. Of course, the waffles are always delicious and the breakfast and dining area are set up well and kept clean. There is another La Quinta directly across the freeway so double check your map or GPS to go to the right one. We are glad we stayed here and actually extended our stay from 3 to 4 nights.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Run down. Poorly kept. Needs a face lift badly. Dead cockroach in bathroom. Tub leeked from the outside. Heater didn't work. Bathroom smells like mildue. Staff is nice & friendly - best part. Cheap price and you get what you pay for. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had stayed here a couple times a few years ago and it has gone down hill since then. The front is very nice but once you get around the side that has not had any attention in a long time. The staff is nice the room was clean but the overall hotel needs attention. The price is about right for the hotel. We do not eat breakfast here so can not comment on it.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side it is a lot quieter r there .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Frankly, there's not much to say about this LaQuinta that couldn't likewise be said of 100 others just like it. The rooms are small but adequate; the beds are reasonably comfortable; the "breakfast" is Spartan but edible. The price is OK for the value received.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Address: 5241 San Antonio Dr Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.