We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's good and bad to everything” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5241 San Antonio Dr Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Parker
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“There's good and bad to everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during the balloon fiesta in Albuquerque. I'm pretty sure we've stayed here before but probably won't in the future. First the good things about this inn. The location is perfect if you're in town for the balloon festival. You're just a 10 minute ride to the park. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. Really liked the recliner next to the window and the flat screen TV. The sheets were clean but scratchy and there were plenty of pillows on the bed. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room if we needed them.

Now for the bad. When we sleep, we need a fan to sleep with. The hvac system in the room does not allow to only have the fan running. We set the A/C to its lowest setting, but it kept going off during the night waking me up each time it did that. Needless to say I did not get much sleep. (We went out and bought a small fan for our second night.) Also when we got back to our room the second day, the bed had been made and the trash taken out but the cups that we used were not replaced. Also, the toilet had not been cleaned as there was a floater in it and the floor had hairs all over.

Finally, after going out for the evening we came back to the room only to find our key would not work. We went back to the front desk twice to have the key reprogrammed. Still no luck. The front desk person had to come to our room to let us in with their special key. Apparently, the battery in the door lock mechanism was in need of repair. Thank you to that front desk person for taking care of us. He actually offered to move us to another room which we declined since we were leaving early the next morning.

Overall, this visit was a wash. I'm not sure I'd go back since there are so many other options in the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    39
    28
    21
See reviews for
73
37
24
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I booked 5 nights and moved out after 3 - I just couldn't take it. Bugs, Bugs, Bugs. Their answer was "I called the exterminator." and even though the exterminator DID NOT COME they did not view this as their problem. The last day I was there (my breaking point) they did not even call the exterminator. Other features (I was in 4 rooms and all of them had something wrong). Frig did not work, air conditioning (summer in New Mexico) did not work, and they tried to convince me it did; they told me they were coming back to my room to fix something, and NEVER came back. The hotel is not particularly clean, the breakfast is poor, but all of this is overshadowed by the 'don't take ownership' attitude of the employees. It was so bad that I asked if the GM could call me. You guessed it he/she never called.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel under any circumstance. I stay in all ranges of hotels. It is not tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Could have been better if cleaning personnel had cleaned the bathroom sink every day instead of only once or twice. Shower head was great. We had to request a clock radio as there was none in the room. Bed was satisfactory, but I would prefer a harder bed...as I have a bad back.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Although this hotel is a little older the service was excellent. The staff seemed genuinly interested in our family staying in 2 rooms. They even mailed home a lost teddy bear after check out!
The pool was very clean and the breakfast area was superclean too. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Address: 5241 San Antonio Dr Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.