We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
TN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great bargain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

I can't imagine a better deal. For $37 (before taxes) we got a clean room, king size bed, ironing board, hair dryer, toiletries, plenty of lamps, cable tv, ac/heat, parking right at the door, free breakfast including boiled eggs every day, coffee in the room, daily maid service, close to airport, downtown and freeways...This was a very good choice and location for visiting Albuquerque. It's located near the UNM campus, lots of restaurants, the air force base and it even has a pretty view of downtown lights. No kidding. This is a great deal. It's an older property, but seems well maintained and has been updated. The bed was very comfortable, had lots of pillows and was very quiet. Although it is on a busy street, it was very quiet at night. In the early morning I could hear rush hour traffic, but it wasn't a bother. Can't hear airplanes from this hotel at all for some reason. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    73
    47
    20
    21
See reviews for
72
49
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

So far haven't been disappointed staying at a La Quinta and this location is very convenient to the airport. Unfortunately no longer offers free parking while out of town and the extra $26 will get you a week of parking at one of the paid lots. Wife prefers the one closest to airport vs. the one directly across the street from the LQ.
We stayed in room 203 which being over the lobby allowed for picking up the lobby's WiFi signal since otherwise room is wired only and we both had our laptops in use at same time. AC/heater fan was noisy, but we didn't need it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

Check in went just fine. BUT the room was very weird, strange mirrors, Lou was super tall. While K-could not fit under the shower as it was too short. Bathtub felt like it was going to fall through the floor. Thankfully only stayed 1-night -- for flight out the next morning. Breakfast was sparse & lacking greatly of other La Quinta hotels we have stayed @ . Did the park & fly. BUT had to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle driver to collect us from the airport. As just coming from the West Indies....I was a bit of a cold wait to say the least. This particular La Quinta is less than a 10 minute drive from ABQ airport! La Quinta is (was) our favorite chain hotel to stay in. This one was just off the mark! Very strange hotel! We will not re-visit this La Quinta:^(
KNK

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarry Bonk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed here for one night, in transit from the airport to Santa Fe. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, and there was a decent, if limited, breakfast. There was a shuttle to and from the airport, although best to phone from the airport. Our only disappointment was that it was quite a way from the town -- a $25 cab fare -- but that wasn't the hotel's fault. If you want a comfortable, decently priced place to stay for a night, this is fine.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Everything was so nice and clean. The beds were super comfortable and great breakfast with waffles, yogart, oatmeal. The staff were very friendly and nice. I felt very safe in that hotel. The dpapes were the prettiest color of turquoise blue.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

I had a person with me that had a medical problem and needed rest. I can't say enough about the front staff. I was checked in within minutes and we got to a suite that was gorgeous and had plenty of room with two TVs, a king bed, and spacious bath and two separate rooms with microwave, fridge, and a big closet. Super clean. Elevator is in the back, a negative. Long walk to the suite but worth it. University is on Central about a dozen blocks away. Pool is not kept clean but I didn't use it anyway. Older La Quinta with outside doors. I am a La Quinta Returns Member so I got the suite for less...it was a factor in getting me in so fast and getting the room I wanted.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

I read a lot of reviews that the traffic was noisy. My bedroom window was facing Yale Blvd so it wasn't too noisy. My living room window was facing Fudruckers and I didn't hear anything. The suites are above the lobby and aren't too expensive, I would recommend getting one of you are staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.