We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #74 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fast check in, good accomodations, overall quiet area. I would recommend this hotel. The one thing that I would have to advise is that the parking can be a little tight at times, especially for the back rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albuquque, NM, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you are looking for an inexpensive place close to the airport this is probably the best deal you will find. The entrance and main lobby is very nice and updated but the rest of the inn (really a motel) is aged. The rooms are mostly clean but there's only so much you can do with older rooms. The only problem I had was with the AC, which was a bit frustrating considering it was 85 degrees outside. I eventually resolved the problem but did not report it to the staff as I was getting on a plane at 6am and needed sleep more than the hassle of getting a different room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jerod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This Hotel has a good service and location near to the downtown and the freeway! and have many restaurants near! Only the bathroom need a little reshuffle, but its ok! The breakfast is good they need variety but for something fast its ok!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very nice room....breakfast is awesome....a lot of amenities....good location and quiet even in a busy spot....close to lots of good restaurants.....friendly staff....friendly to pets and people....breakfast is better than any I have stayed in before....equal to the one in Loveland CO

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stay for the park and fly feature. They get you right over to the airport in a small van. It is easy to get in and out without a bunch of people competing for a seat and gosling luggage around. They pick you up just as quick. The Fuddruckers in the same parking lot is a nice treat. Only downside is they don’t have the customary waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jacque M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wonderful clean, quiet hotel. One of my favorite La Quinta hotels. If possible we always stay at La Quinta because we travel with a pet and that is free and also get points towards free rooms. It is easy access off I40 and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ROBBIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great place to stay in Albuquerque for anything, but especially if you are going to be flying out the next morning. It's only two blocks from the airport and have a shuttle that runs every 15 minutes. They also provide breakfast with your stay. The hotel provides a special place to park your car while you are away on a trip. They also keep an eye on it for you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#15 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#57 of 145 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing