We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A satisfied customer who will us La Quinta Hotels again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
“A satisfied customer who will us La Quinta Hotels again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I, recently attended a spiritual retreat, Jemez,, New Mexico.

Since our flight was leaving at 6:25 am, we had to stay close to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at almost 12:00 am, that we were warmly greeted and our room was large enough to accommodate the four of us. There was a wonderful continental breakfast the following morning and a spacious bus to take us to the airport.
I would recommend La Quinta to any of my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    73
    48
    20
    21
See reviews for
73
49
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I originally planned on being at this location for 2 weeks but my trip was cut short. For the longer stay, I had a great weekly rate ($59/night) but when the plans changed, I had to accept the best available rate for each night stayed. These were still very reasonable (approx. $75-85/night).

I must say that this hotel exceeded my expectations. I chose it for proximity to UNM campus, available amenities, and price. I was a little leery about the proximity to the airport but I never once heard a plane (barely saw them too). Overall, the room accommodations were excellent: comfy bed, functional lights/appliances/etc, slightly atypical hotel room arrangement was nice as well. Other reviews of this hotel have occasionally mentioned bugs, etc - this was NOT the case for my room and I never saw bugs outside either. Room was clean and more than sufficient (I had a King Plus room - with microwave/mini-fridge). The ONLY slightly negative aspects were minor noise from the outside - this isn't really avoidable with outdoor entry to rooms - and a basic breakfast that could have benefited from a waffle maker :-). Beyond that, I was very satisfied. Extra amenities: pool, fitness room, laundry room for guests, close proximity to an IHOP, Applebee's, and Fuddruckers. I'd definitely stay here again and do not doubt that I would still have enjoyed it had I stayed the full 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked one night at this location because our flight from California got in too late to drive back to Lubbock. This La Quinta is very close to the airport and had a great rate for a Saturday night stay (less than $50.) The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was very clean, but the bathroom was tiny. We skipped the free breakfast because we slept in late. We were satisfied with this choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had an 8 am flight after a visit to Santa Fe and decided to return car the day before and stayed in La Quinta, booked online, one night. Great idea! They have free transport to/from airport - although it is just a mile, so could be walked. WHen their driver wasn't available, they just told me to get a cab and they paid for it! Morning shuttle every 30 min. Decent breakfast (nothing fancy, but including hard boiled egg, yoghurt, fruit, milk cereal, muffins, bagel) is included. Room was clean and nice, free wifi. the fitness center... well... nothing much. I still give it 5 stars because the price was such I hadn't expected any fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.