We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Scottsbluff, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfy and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were traveling during the holidays and ended up near Albuquerque on New Year's Eve. We like LaQuinta because of their pet policy and it was a good choice. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was very affordable. We didn't notice any noise from the nearby airport. The breakfast selection was pretty limited compared to "free" breakfasts at most hotels. Also, it was a difficult place to walk the dogs. But overall, a good value and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    51
    25
    25
See reviews for
82
54
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very clean and spacious room. Beds were comfortable. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine and just the amount you need to get out the door and on your way. Hard to believe such a nice hotel has a low cost per night, but it does. No hidden fees on your bill at check-out. The only problem was the heater unit was loud when it turned on throughout the night. My 20 year old daughter didn't seem to notice, but I'm a lite sleeper so I kept waking up to it. It may of just been our room and not the normal for the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Why is it that some hotel/motels can tackle the mildew odor from the shower curtain, but others cannot. It is most definitely a turn-off to walk-in to a motel room and be hit by this odor. I will say, it was pronounced in this establishment, but it was there. What was otherwise, a clean, adequate motel room was marred by this housekeeping faux pas!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Typical La Quinta with an extremely friendly staff who won't hesitate to go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Since the ABQ airport shuts down at night, the only sounds are a little traffic.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are away from the street and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My room faced a very busy street, but not too noisy with air conditioning fan & tv on. Room was very basic but clean. Okay for the price, nothing special, nothing extra. Convenient location. I probably would stay here again if only needing a place to sleep.

Room Tip: I was lucky to find reasonable rates at a decent hotel booking late during Balloon Fiesta; not a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#57 of 148 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#9 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#39 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#43 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.