We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in one week!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 San Mateo Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4053   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Twice in one week!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We came in for two days - went on to AZ for a few days then finished out time at the same property. What a welcome place - wonderful employees - comfortable and friendly hotel. Don't let the fact that this is right next to the highway discourage you - you don't notice the traffic noise and it makes it really easy to get to. This is a popular place for truckers but don't let that scare you either - other than seeing a truck or two parked on a side street, you would have never known. The desk staff is AWESOME and incredibly helpful. We look forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: Top floors and the south side are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    29
    17
    23
See reviews for
41
30
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Booked room as La Quinta but arrived to discover now a Motel Six and not accommodating La Quinta reservations. Reservation not recognized. Actually had a room at cheaper rate. Quite nice but lousy tv reception. Told satellite was repaired but tv didn't work during entire five day stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Returning from a trip to So. California we stopped for the night at this La Quinta. The room was nice, very clean with comfortable beds. In room coffee was good, and they had a great breakfast.
Nearby area a host of good restaurants. Property is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Had a nice evening. Motel was comfortable and clean and reasonable. Due to the snow storm closing I 40 stayed here to plan another route home. Decided on LQ because of reputation I was familiar with. Never disappointing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is horrible. First night the television didn't work. We waited a couple of hours to get it fixed. And it was obvious that the nonsmoking rooms had been smoked in.
Second time was worse. TV didn't work so we were moved to a different room with dirty face towels, and NO BATH TOWELS. Cigarette holes on the comforter and cig burns on the tubs. I realize they are changing to a Motel 6 and couldn't give a rats behind! The experience was terrible and the only reason a one star exists here is because we can't give a lower one. There is a park between the Hotel and the Denny's. Homeless sleep there at night. Just a warning and save yourself a headache. RUN DO NOT WALK AS FAR AS YOU CAN FROM THIS nasty, dirty, disgusting hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

As you see we have several great reviews. We do try to make everyone 100% satisfied, at times mother nature stops us from doing so.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The facility is of the older style with exterior corridors and parking surrounding the building. Most patrons would be able to park immediately adjacent to their room, so helpful if there are many bags to carry. Room appeared to have been recently renovated, with a large bath sink/counter area, the towels were a cut above what was expected. There was some street noise, as the building is on a main thoroughfare. Breakfast fare was as expected, but there was still an absence of syrup for waffles.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms behind the Denny's (which is in front of part of the facility) would be quieter, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

As you see we have several great reviews. We do try to make everyone 100% satisfied, at times we do not please everyone, but we continue to try.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo

Address: 2424 San Mateo Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4053
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque i-40 East Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.