We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andaluz to your Saves list
Hotel Andaluz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada) (Albuquerque Original Townsite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Maryville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Don't let the exterior fool you, this hotel is exquisite inside. We stayed in a king suite and it was huge! Nice living area with couch, chair, desk and table with a large flat screen tv mounted on the wall.

In the bedroom, another huge flat screen mounted on the wall and a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom is the best part of this suite. Double vanity and a beautiful glass shower.

We loved our stay! Hall was quite and staying on the 10th floor the road noise was minimal. Great hotel and great stay. Wish we had stayed longer!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Though outside we are unremarkable, our lobby, bars, restaurant, and rooms are all decorated with our guests in mind. We have 12 different room types, all able to accommodate many different types of guests. We do hope to see you again soon, and hopefully you will be "wowed" by your room time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    180
    59
    25
    22
See reviews for
114
367
69
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We loved the property - the room was wonderful and the staff immensely helpful. Being in the heart of the downtown area, there is a drawback of the homeless population; however, the staff are good at keeping the immediate area around the hotel secure.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time here and that you found our staff helpful.

The mayor of Albuquerque is working with city planners to help our downtown become a "Walkable" downtown so we hope, upon your next visit, you find our area more friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

this is my first stay at Hotel Andaluz. this place is wonderful. check-in is not at a large front desk. where you're shoulder to shoulder with everyone else, but in a separate room which made me feel a bit special. the lobby is one of the most beautiful & relaxing I've ever seen. ok, many hotels have nice looking lobbies, but this one calls for you to sit and relax, perhaps have a cocktail. the little casbahs can be reserved. I wanted to just sit in the lobby and enjoy my book. the staff are all friendly.
my room was next to the elevator. I was worried it might be loud, but I didn't hear a thing. the room was large, with a sitting area. large TV, free wifi and comfortable bed. Mouton Brown products in the bathroom? who does that? it's not only the little things that make a difference here it's also the large things - this is an historic building and I'm glad they kept it looking old, but bringing it up to date. oh Ibiza is a wonderful bar. I really cannot think of a negative thing to write.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We greatly appreciate your kind review of our hotel. We are so happy that your time spend here was relaxing and that you were able to enjoy your book. Hotel Andaluz is 75 years old, and the only Gold LEED certified hotel in Albuquerque, in fact we are the only "Green" hotel on the Historical Hotels listing in the United States. By doing small things, like using the full sized Molton Brown products instead of travel sized shampoo's and conditioners we are eliminating hundreds of pounds of trash daily.
We are happy to hear that your room wasn't loud given it's proximity to the elevators. We have 12 different room types and we hope, next time you stay, you are able to try another type. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Jon Tran met us our first day, loaded our luggage, parked our car, and gave us fabulous recommendations for lunch and dinner. On our last day, he again helped us load our luggage, brought it to our car, and assisted us in packing. He is a very courteous young man with great enthusiasm for the hotel and Albuquerque.

Room Tip: I love the combination of old style architecture with contemporary furnishings. I don't believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Thank you for recognizing Jon Tran. He is great to work with and has a passion for serving our guests. We are glad your time here went well and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is my second review for Hotel Andaluz, and it is well deserved! This time around a group of my friends reserved a casbah for one of the lobby parties, and we had the best time. We enjoyed some tapas, drinks, and dancing the night away to the music. Morgan took great care of us the entire night, we enjoyed drinks served up by Jon in the bar, not to mention the salmon nachos…flat iron steak with caramel sauce…mmmmmm delicious! Great job Andaluz throwing another fun party. We can't wait to go back for the next one!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a second review. We are grateful for your return visit and are glad that your time here went so well. Thank you for recognizing Morgan and Jon. They are both great to work with and dedicated to our guests. This month we are throwing a disco party and we hope to see you there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

11 years before we were married we stayed at the hotel and when we reunited and decided to get married, knew we wanted to have our reception at andaluz. The staff was amazing attentive, personable and incredibly accomodating. The food was incredible and customized just for us. By the time we left, we felt like family. The casablanca room was ideal for our cocktail and dance party reception. Our wedding suite was included and absolutely incredible. I wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We greatly appreciate your kind review of our hotel. We are honored that you felt like part of the Andaluz family. We hope that sense of belonging continues and grows upon each visit. It is great knowing that your special day went so well and that we were able to be part of such a grand occasion. We hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights while in town for a wine event. We stayed in the Conrad suite. Although their website was a little short on info, the room exceeded our expectations. The room and bathroom were both spacious, and there was plenty of closet space. The bed was comfortable and housekeeping was quick to respond to any request we had.

This hotel is truly beautiful and full of stunning artwork and great nooks to hide out in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used the valet parking and those boys were always very quick. We ate at Mas restaurant a couple of times. The food was good but the breakfast selection was limited. The upstairs bar has an awesome outdoor patio with a giant fire pit and comfy chairs.

This hotel was located right near everything we wanted to do and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so happy that the time you spent with us went well and that you had time to enjoy our hotel and our city. We hope every time you visit our hotel, we exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque’s iconic hotel and only one of two historic GOLD Leed certified hotels in the U.S. As a Four Diamond AAA hotel and winner of the 2010 Lifestyle Hotel of the Year by the BLLA, Hotel Andaluz has become the city’s social and cultural epicenter. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel embraces you with redefined hospitality, historic significance, environmentally responsible design and luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.