We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic, Great Food and Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andaluz to your Saves list
Hotel Andaluz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada) (Albuquerque Original Townsite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Diamond Jubilee Package
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Historic, Great Food and Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

As this hotel was one of the 1st Hilton Hotels, it was truly a treat to experience! We had dinner at Mas-Tapas Y Vino and then went up to the rooftop bar, Ibiza. The food and drink was delicious. The atmosphere was even better!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We enjoy hearing you had a good time and that you liked the Tapas. Our goal is to provide the best atmosphere and the best food to create the best time. When we hear our that our guests had a great experience, it makes us proud. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    170
    55
    24
    22
See reviews for
105
337
65
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This originally was the 4th Hilton hotel that was built in 1939 in downtown Albuquerque. It is a classy place with a true southwest feel. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. The room was beautifully updated and a great view of the downtown. In the lobby there are lovely nooks that you can sit in and have a cocktail that are all individually decorated in different themes. Overall this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. This year we are celebrating our 75th anniversary and we hope you are able to attend one of our decade themed parties. We are happy to hear you had a great time here and found our accommodations fitting of your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent a wonderful week at the Andaluz.and wished we had a little longer. A beautiful energy efficient boutique hotel that met every expectation from restful sleeping, great climate control, plenty of room. The amenities are superb - with finely scented bath products. Thank you Mariah Lujan and Anthony for all your help and advice in getting us around. We loved the restaurant Mas and the late evening fun. Lemon pancakes for breakfast I'll never forget. The Tapa menu was delicious.All wait staff were professional. The beautiful hotel design and decor was a welcome respite when we returned from our days of exploring the area. We loved the sangria offered to guests and relaxed with a glass in the lobby. We would highly recommend this hotel and more important, would stay there over and over!. Thank you, Andaluz!

Room Tip: We loved our corner King, with view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and thank you for recognizing Mariah and Anthony. They are great people to work with and we enjoy having them as a part of our team. We are happy to hear you had a great and relaxing time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our big splurge for our 10 day trip through the pueblo country, and the quality of our accommodations was very high. The room was very clean, the bed was great and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very helpful and although expensive, the valet service was excellent. We ate in the main restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The dinner was excellent, and the waiter was attentive. The breakfast service was a disaster. The room was less than half full with customers, and after being seated we waited for our server 15 minutes, while he served adjacent tables, we remained unattended. We complained to the manager and he took our order. Later our order arrived by the receptionist!!! One of our worst experiences.

Room Tip: Get what they refer to as a corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Colorful decor, creative spaces, and helpful, cheerful staff make this downtown hotel fun and beyond trendy. We enjoyed our stay. The down side is that you really need to use their valet parking that is not free. There is no "guest tray" that you have come to expect in even cheaper motels - coffee, tea, cocoa packets, small coffee pot, etc. There is a notice in the room that the hotel is happy to provide amenities upon request and they were. We asked for and received...a microwave and tea making equipment as well as ICE. They have complementary coffee in their foyer every morning and the check-in process is unique. The cafe was attractive but we didn't have time to try it. We shall return. Our room was great, outside of the normal downtown noises in a city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. During the renovation in 2009, the owner of the hotel infused many unique color schemes and fabric design to bring in the Moroccan theme that sets us apart. We are glad we were able to meet your needs while you were here. We also offer the option to prepare those amenities for you before you check in. During your reservation process you can make this request. Thank you for coming to visit us and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We always stay at Andaluz when we are in Albuquerque...unless their booked which happens one time. The rooms are spacious and service is excellent. Upon one of our visits we had difficulty using a groupon due to the expiration date but they ended up fixing it for us. Also once we had a room near the club on a weekend. They do supply ear plugs however I sleep soundly and didn't use them.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel and are honored to be your home away from home. Our hope is that every time you stay in the hotel, your expectations are exceeded. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stopped here due to convenience to downtown and I-40. After spending a week in the wilderness we were greeted with friendliness, comfort, and advice from Jacqueline on the area and the hotel. It's more than we had expected and we were so impressed with the facilities, the staff, and the area. Thank you, all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel and thank you for mentioning Jacqueline. She is a great asset to our team and we love working with her. We are happy to hear your time here went so well and that we were able to greet you after your adventure in the wilderness. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque’s iconic hotel and only one of two historic GOLD Leed certified hotels in the U.S. As a Four Diamond AAA hotel and winner of the 2010 Lifestyle Hotel of the Year by the BLLA, Hotel Andaluz has become the city’s social and cultural epicenter. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel embraces you with redefined hospitality, historic significance, environmentally responsible design and luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splendia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.