We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Highly recommend over chain hotels in the area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Andaluz to your Saves list
Hotel Andaluz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada) (Albuquerque Original Townsite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Diamond Jubilee Package
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Excellent. Highly recommend over chain hotels in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The ambiance and hospitality were outstanding. This hotel has a lot of charm and class.

My colleagues who stayed in nearby chain hotels were envious of my accommodations.

This was the first hotel built by Conrad Hilton, Founder of Hilton Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us! The owner of this property has gone to great lengths to create a one of a kind hotel! We appreciate your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    154
    50
    23
    22
See reviews for
99
320
63
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This is by far one of my favorite places to go in Albuquerque. Just ate at the revamped restaurant Mas, so incredible! The new spanish inspired menu is well thought out and wonderfully executed. Also if you're looking for something a little more private for date night, they have full service cas baahs available that are both inviting and romantic. My personal favorite is the rooftop lounge/bar Ibiza. There is just no other place in town like it. The classy set up and great view of the city make it perfect for any occasion. Aside from the great amenities this hotel has to offer, the whole building has a beautiful ambience and is full of local history. Hotel Andaluz is always a great time and I would encourage both the locals and the out of towners to check it out!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your great endorsement concerning our new restaurant Mas. We're excited to have chef James Campbell Caruso on board with all of his culinary expertise. Thank you for taking the time to write us and share your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful hotel and lobby! Our room was definitely on the small side (with a view of the roof) but we were only in the room to sleep. Very comfortable bed and linens. Loved the amenities in the bathroom! Also enjoyed the complimentary coffee in the hotel lobby. Ran into a very famous guest who was extremely gracious and pleasant! I look forward to seeing the movie La Vida Robot!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Good day,

We're so grateful that you had an opportunity to enjoy our amenities. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit. We really appreciate your feedback. I'll be certain to share your positive experience with our Associates.

You never know who you may run into at Hotel Andaluz.

For your future stay with us, please keep in mind that our Hotel features twelve different guestrooms, all uniquely decorated, inluding one of my favorites, the Romance Suite King.

Warmly,
Hortencia Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is amazingly beautiful with a luxurious and charming ambiance inside. Hubby and I stayed in a romance suite, which is well worth the extra cost. The suite was very clean, tastefully decorated and featured a soaking tub and separate tiled shower. The dimming lights were a nice touch. It was a little awkward to have the second sink and toilet on the other side of the room and there were no hooks in either bathroom for towels or robes, which was annoying. Staying in a "romance" suite, I expected there to be flowers or candy or a bottle of wine/champagne in the room upon our arrival, so it was kinda disappointing when there wasn't. Also wished there had been coffee in the room (you have to go down to the lobby in the morning to get some or specially request a coffee maker for your room) and the sheets were a bit stiff and scratchy. Having to pay for parking every time you come and go is a drag. Otherwise, the spacious and modern room was definitely a bargain compared to what you would have to pay for a similar room in most other cities. Would definitely stay again and the 20% off our next stay coupon the hotel sent us after we left was icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some positive feedback concerning your stay. The Romance King is one of our most popular rooms and we're happy you enjoyed it. We appreciate your suggestions and we are always looking for ways to enhance your experience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

It is so nice I had to review it twice! Service from everyone was spot on---room service food was so delicious. Definitely not cheap, but in our opinion it was worth it. I am still dreaming about the scallops---thank you again and we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience while being a guest at the Hotel Andaluz. The feedback we receive from our guests is our most valuable tool in our efforts toward continuous improvement in the products and services we offer.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Yours in hospitality,
Hortencia Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

It was definitely a very unique and friendly hotel and staff. Lots of sitting area's, unique décor, the roof top lounge roomy with good service. Our first evening we had an amazing steak done to perfection, never had one any better than this. The Chef is incredible. Breakfast in the dining area was also wonderful with friendly attentive staff. Comfortable, clean room with great bedding.

Room Tip: Our first time staying and we were pleased with where we were, if we were to travel to Albuquerque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We're so glad that your enjoyed your first stay with us here at the Andaluz. Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to having you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbeson, Delaware, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nicest hotel I can think of in downtown. We loved the rooftop bar but were disappointed it wasn't open 7 days a week. Rooms are excellent and quiet but the showers are a little difficult in that you have to get in and get wet to turn them on which gives you a cold blast before warm water arrives. I am not a big fan of clear glass showers and then the big mirror across from the shower was even more disconcerting. Bed was amazing and loved the sitting area. Staff was not too knowledgeable on area happenings and we were there during Balloon Fiesta. Valets were great when available but they get very busy at times and you may have to wait 15 minutes for you car but they were always accommidating and courteous. Try the water behind the front desk people it is amazing and you need to drink a lot in New Mexico.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to avoid traffic noise. It is in the heart of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque’s iconic hotel and only one of two historic GOLD Leed certified hotels in the U.S. As a Four Diamond AAA hotel and winner of the 2010 Lifestyle Hotel of the Year by the BLLA, Hotel Andaluz has become the city’s social and cultural epicenter. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel embraces you with redefined hospitality, historic significance, environmentally responsible design and luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Splendia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.