We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Save Saved
You added Hotel Andaluz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada) (Albuquerque Original Townsite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Houston, Texas
1 review
“AMAZING Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you're in Albaquerque, this is the ONLY place to stay. Beautiful, unique, enchanting, historical... The service is superb, the hopitality unmatched. Pamela at the front desk took care of us to perfection, and Victor at the bar was a delight. Everyone always had a smile and nice word for us while helping us with whatever needs we had--day and night. We LOVE this hotel, and will definitely be back everytime we're in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Patrick S,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so thrilled to hear you experienced our true Andaluz Culture. All of our staff enjoy interacting with our guests and we are happy to hear they created a memorable experience for you. We are excited to see you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    461
    145
    48
    23
    21
See reviews for
88
289
61
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A return visit across the country with our dog. This is an historic gem among old time hotels. The hotel staff is so accommodating. Restaurant great. Room comfortable. Would highly recommend a visit with or without your furry friend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Eloiseplazany,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your return visit. We hope to see you and your canine companion back soon. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Take that TA!!! My only rejected review from TA to date, from a dead soul TA employee and a head line like that. The TA reviewer, I believe, wanted a threat count on the sheets, so important, and one more check added to the 193 excellent. Not sure if my 194 will flipped you.

Anyway the original idea, much better than this review, was to suggest that built in 1939 this hotel has a glamor of years past that could not be duplicated by convention hotels up and down the street. It has been beautifully restored, and the scale and charm were never in question.

I hope this one gets past TA, but just in case the hotel has a 110 thread count, the lobby is entered from two sides, and the reception desk is in a side room -- do you love me now TA?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear HelloJoeOne,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. There is no telling who you will run into at the Hotel Andaluz! We hope to see you back soon for more star sightings.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Only spent 2 nights - wonderful corner suite. The room was clean and spacious. Only downside is that you have to request iron, coffee pot etc from housekeeping. The reception was difficult to find. The lobby is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear KKat_NYC,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. In order to ensure we are meeting all our guests requests we offer several options to request to have an iron, coffee pot or even ice delivered to your room prior to your arrival. You can request these amenities via the website upon creating your reservation, or during the reservation process over the phone, or even a quick phone call to the hotel before you arrive. We are always happy to help make your stay pleasurable.
We are glad to hear your overall stay was pleasant and only hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed on the 10th floor of this hotel in December 2012 and would definitely book this place again. It is in the heart of the downtown area and not far from Nob Hill. Our room was quite small and so was the bathroom but it didn't bother us at all. We enjoyed being able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear klhellenbach,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Downtown definitely has a lot to see and we are happy to hear you had the opportunity to experience it firsthand. We hope to see you back soon for more adventures!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We visited Hotel Andaluz for my wife's birthday this year. What an amazing experience. Andaluz almost drips with culture and style. We were a party of 8 and we reserved a Casbah for dinner. This is a private dining area, next to the bar, away from the main restaurant. What a treat it was. This is the way any gathering, with friends, should be conducted. The Casbah's are intimate and uniquely laid out to promote a cozy and familiar setting. After dinner we headed to the rooftop bar, another surprise treat. With an elongated fire place the outdoor area was comfortable and enjoyable, even in the January chilliness. To top it all off our rooms were comfortable and as uniquely different as the rest of Andaluz.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear beradams,
Thank you for such a kind review. We are honored to have been your host hotel for such an important event! We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to truly experience the Andaluz culture. We hope to see you back soon for many more life events to come!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A surprise gift of Spain in downtown ABQ. Was amazing! Rooms filled with luxury, attention to detail and comfort. Service over the top. Wish our stay would have been longer. The restaurant in the hotel was even more amazing. There are intimate casbahs on the first floor where you can dine, drink and enjoy live soft music.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear ReneeYoga,
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to hear your visit was filled with memorable experiences. We hope to see you back soon for a longer getaway!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque’s iconic hotel and only one of two historic GOLD Leed certified hotels in the U.S. As a Four Diamond AAA hotel and winner of the 2010 Lifestyle Hotel of the Year by the BLLA, Hotel Andaluz has become the city’s social and cultural epicenter. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel embraces you with redefined hospitality, historic significance, environmentally responsible design and luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.